Chiefs (3) 20 / 19 (9) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Chiefs and Crusaders did battle in a Super Rugby semi-final at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Tries – Lelia Masaga (1), Aaron Cruden (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Penalties – Dan Carter (4)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (1)
Chiefs: 15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Andrew Horrell, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Replacements: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Ben Afeaki, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Bundee Aki, 22 Robbie Robinson.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Luke Whitelock, 19 Richie McCaw, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tyler Bleyendaal, 22 Adam Whitelock.
Date: Saturday 27 July 2013
Venue: Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Kick-off: 19.35 (17.35 NSW/ACT; 07.35 GMT)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy. 10 Degrees C with a light wind
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
Come on Walsh that was a chiefs try.
Crusaders het lyk my laasweek hul Go uitgespeel
chiefs are on the comeback
have them by 9 on bru
c’mon mooloo’s
Chiefs will score.
Try Lelia Masaga, Chiefs!
Massanga TRY!!!
This was a brave break
123 @ nga puhi:
Howzit Nga, How you doing mate? Hope well.
I should have gone with Chiefs had a feeling they could sneak this one. Went with Saders as I know just about everyone in our pool would go with them. So if they lose I don’t fall too far down.
two penalty kick misses from Carter could be decisive
Skitterend Masaga !
Game on.
Chiefs 13 / 9 Crusaders
Stuur Makou op !
123 @ nga puhi:
Said to NZINCHINA on keo that I thought Chiefs might win this one. Still a long way to go but they in the lead now.
hey Puma. all good boet.
tough game to tip tbh, home ground swayed it for me.
Come on Saders, man!
Saders on the charge.
Sadists now have to dig deep,
Saders very hard on attack, the try seems to have woken them up
Saders could hit straight back here.
Chiefs defence strong on their own 5m line
Chiefs scrum for a Crusaders knock…
Turning point right here in the match. Chiefs just won it.
This is a hard game, doubt if Saders travel to Loftus after this they will have a chance. Bulls will beat Brumbies easy later on today. This is a derby game and it is bloody hard these derby games in SA and NZ.
still so much time left.
Mooi so, speel mekaar stukkend.
McCaw will be on soon as a last hope tactic.
If Chiefs win doubt Bulls will beat them in Hamilton. Chiefs very hard to beat on their home ground.
Chiefs tails are up and now their confidence is riding high. Sadists will have to wear them down again …. if they can!
GM everyone. Like Puma I also just logged in. My nearest airport 200km away. That’s short cut through Congo. Otherwise 800km.
Puma, sorry I did not return your little message last Saturday. Before I could, it was power down again. Hope you well. Yes, I decided to join here too. But my participation is very intermittent. Not quite your urban lifestyle here. Hope to soon have a DSTV
Hello GBS
144 @ nga puhi:
Exactly still could go either way. Great game so far. Well only have watched the 2nd half as I had to drop someone off at the airport this morning.
Total 204 users including 0 member, 204 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,343,266 Page Impressions