Hurricanes (13) 44 / 49 (32) Highlanders (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (3)
- Tries – Ash Dixon (1), Ben Franks (1), Julian Savea (1), Chris Smylie (1), James Broadhurst (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (5)
- Penalties – Colin Slade (3)
- Tries – Mose Tuiali’i (1), Tamati Ellison (1), Aaron Smith (1), Kade Poki (1), Hosea Gear (1), Elliot Dixon (1)
- Conversions – Colin Slade (3), Hayden Parker (2)
Hurricanes: 15 James Marshall, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Reynold Lee-Lo, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben May, 2 Ash Dixon, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Reggie Goodes, 17 John Schwalger, 18 Mark Reddish, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Jack Lam, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Matt Proctor.
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Shaun Treeby, 12 Tamati Ellison, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Mose Tuiali’i, 7 Elliot Dixon, 6 TJ Ioane, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn (Captain), 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Jake Paringatai, 19 Joe Wheeler, 20 Fumiaki Tanaka, 21 Hayden Parker, 22 Buxton Popoalii.
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
Totally agree
I hate when the game is over for all intent and purpose after only 30 minutes
Now the second half is just 40 minutes of exercise and running around
The Cane’s defense is like a sift today and they couldn’t attack their way out is a wet paper bag
Even if the Landers are uber kak this year, they won’t lose with a 21 point lead
Penalty advantage played and another penalty, quick tap
27 @ nortierd:
Normally I would say I hope for your sake you win as that is quite a cool prize, but sorry not today am hoping the Lions win, have not been playing any of the pick a winner games this time, is it too late for you to change your pick…
Try Ash Dixon?
Try awarded
Highlanders 27 / 13 Hurricanes
Landers back hard on attack just before halftime
Canes get a relieving penalty
Bullscot wrote:
It’s so close, it’s almost impossible to pick
I went on the fact that Wales haven’t beaten the Aussies in 8 games, and this is basically just Wales plus a few others
They are trying to go for a Bok like game, big guys who must bash the Aussies all day long, and not even the Bokke can beat Aus in Aus with that game plan
I wouldn’t be surprised if the Lions win, they will get the shots at goal with a French ref, but Aus have looked better at creating tries
Will know in a short while whether I’m happy or very pissed off
Try Kade Poki, Landers…. bonus point for them
These Hurricanes are a disgrace
This is embarrassing to watch, the Craven Week kids will tackle better than them
Highlanders 32 / 13 Hurricanes
41 @ nortierd:
Strange though that the Canes are so kak every year, they have stars all over… Conrad Smith, Hosea Geaar, Julian Savea, Beauden Barrett, TJ Perenara… and that is just in the backline.
For sure
But the NZ teams are so intent on playing pretty rugby they sometimes neglect the defense part
It’s great to watch the attacking flair, but today the Canes needed to make some tackles, and they failed miserably so far
To score so easily from a scrum at halfway in one phase should never happen
44 @ nortierd:
Agreed!
44 @ nortierd:
Seems like you know your rugby… except for supporting the WP & Stormers…. hehehehe
Morning Sports Fans!
And Sharks supporters!! 🙂
Slade slots another.
Highlanders 35 / 13 Hurricanes
49 @ Stormersboy:
Hellloooooooooooooo Mr Slaapstad 1998!
Stormersboy wrote:
Morning
You think we can get 4 tries today?
Scrum on the middle spot
Kings get ready for the Tower of Power!
The Master Blaster!
The Giant of Goodwood!
The Terror of Tygerberg!
But we just call him Eben.
Canes hard on attack, for a change… and they get an easy penalty, tap and go
54 @ Stormersboy:
Hahahaha
Eben is the WORS of the Boereworsgordyn!
More! Saturday morning chores really interfering with my Rugby schedule!
more moffies!
en ñ goeiemôre aan alle shark, cheetah, stormer, lions en kings ondersteuners!
I hope so boet, we can, but the Kings don’t give up tries too easily.
I hope we are motivated, we need to keep ourselves in the hunt, however slim our chances are!
58 @ Ashley:
Asbakkie, jou moegoe… hoe hang die rosyntjies?
Total 121 users including 0 member, 121 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,330,124 Page Impressions