Crusaders (19) 43 / 15 (8) Chiefs (Final Score)
The Crusaders and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Daniel Carter (4)
- Tries – Kieran Read (2), Israel Dagg (1), Ryan Crotty (1), Tyler Blyendaal (1)
- Conversions – Daniel Carter (3)
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (1)
- Tries – Asaeli Tikoirotuma (1), Charlie Ngatai (1)
- Conversions – Andrew Horrell (1)
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tyler Bleyendaal, 22 Telusa Veainu.
Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Patrick Osborne, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Ben Afeaki, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Tanerau Latimer, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Andrew Horrell, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams.
Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
Match of the round imo.
have tipped the Chiefs to beat the Sadists, and think they will go on to defend their title. Bulls to get eaten by the Shorks doing it for Plum
Blues to be ripped off by Peyper (again), Canes to keep the landers pegged firmly to the bottom of the log and the Stormers to get the bonus point versus the Kings
nga @ 1
after leaving most of his stars at home during their nz/aus away leg, i’m not so sure whether they will “want to do it for him”. think the bulls will win that one comfortably. i also went for the blues in that blues/cheetahs game, BUT dont take too much notice of it though, think i’ve about once predicted a cheatah outcome correctly for the whole season!
WAKEY WAKEY PEOPLE OF r-t its rugby time
Helllooooooooooo
Chiefs players out on the field
Kickers, I see you hanging around… got that Win 7 image uploaded, will sent you the download link after this match
Crusaders also out on the field…
Penalty within 23 seconds to the Saders
morning, think Crusaders going to step up a gear
Another Saders penalty, easy one this time… Carter for goal
Crusaders 3 / 0 Chiefs
Oh fark…. I forgot to do my Bru picks…. totally!
Eish man….
Morning all
I wonder if the Crusaders will settle for the win, or whether they will be going all out for a 4 try bonus point win and settle for being in the top 6 rather than trying to overhaul the Chiefs?
You don’t want to play high risk rugby against a side like the Chiefs, so I guess the Saders have resigned themselves to the fact that they will finish 2nd on the NZ Conference.
Good morning spunk bubble
14 @ nortierd:
Will be a lekker match… and somehow I also think it won’t be a high-scoring game.
Morning all
I wonder if the Crusaders will settle for the win, or whether they will be going all out for a 4 try bonus point win and settle for being in the top 6 rather than trying to overhaul the Chiefs?
You don’t want to play high risk rugby against a side like the Chiefs, so I guess the Saders have resigned themselves to the fact that they will finish 2nd on the NZ Conference.grootblousmile wrote:
Crusaders 6 / 0 Chiefs
17 @ nortierd:
I went and did the other picks now….
Morning Sharks f
You feeling confident for tomorrow?
Looking forward to your match, going through to the stadium for that one
Good morning old bean, how lyk dinge in Brakenjanfontein?
Chiefs penalty and Aaron Cruden gets an opportunity at goal
Crusaders 6 / 3 Chiefs
21 @ Sharks_forever:
Howzit old Ty..
Balle hang mooi die kant… and your side?
Nope no confidence boet, I believe the Sharks have made a selection error that could be very costly tomorrow.
Chiefs making a lot of mistakes
Guys
Aus or Lions?
I need one more pick on the score or within the margin to end 1st globally, but jeez it difficult to decide
Bookies give Lions 2 point margin,most pundits are going Lions, but I’m still undecided
Another easy penalty for the Saders… Chiefs content to give penalties away so that no tries are scored.
Aussie to win tomorrow
Which selection?
Think it will be very tight, but I’m looking forward to Jan and JJ in the midfield.
Let’s see what they have
Sharks_forever wrote:
Total 130 users including 0 member, 130 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,330,296 Page Impressions