Wallabies (10) 16 / 41 (19) Lions (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and British & Irish Lions did battle in the British & Irish Lions series of 2013 at
ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:00 SA Time (20:00 AEST, 10:00 GMT, 11:00 BST).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (3)
- Tries – James O’Connor (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (1)
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (5)
- Tries – Alex Corbisiero (1), Jonathan Sexton (1), George North (1), Jamie Roberts (1)
- Conversions – Leigh Halfpenny (3)
Australia: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Christian Leali’ifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Will Genia, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 George Smith, 6 Ben Mowen, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 James Slipper, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Ben McCalman, 21 Michael Hooper, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Jesse Mogg.
British and Irish Lions: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Alun Wyn Jones (Captain), 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Replacements: 16 Tom Youngs, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Dan Cole, 19 Richie Gray, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Manu Tuilagi.
Date: Saturday 6 July 2013
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 12:00 SA Time (20:00 AEST, 10:00 GMT, 11:00 BST)
Expected weather: Great weather expected for the final Test of the series. Clear, with a low of 7 Degrees and a high of 18 Degrees.
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Craig Joubert (South Africa)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE
Good luck Oz hope you win this one and the series.
I’ve never been more behind an Aussie team than I am today
Don’t care how they do it, they must just get the win
Go Wallas… by 3 please!
2 @ nortierd:
Sorry attentions are a bit divided here so am a bit behind the game, left an answer for you on the previous thread.
More werfetters!!!
OldG see you did post on the other Lions/Oz thread. Left a message for you there mate.
@ grootblousmile:went Lions by four just for the Superbru but I reckon the cons should pull this one through.
GO WALLABIES GO!
George Smith a legend John. Fokkit ou maat. Good player but not legend status
Bullscot wrote:
Saw that, did reply there
7 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
Hellooooooooooooooooo Pampierperd!
1 @ Puma:
3 @ grootblousmile:
Good morning Puma, ag no man now you’ve ruined the friendship, and you too GBS GO LIONS!!!
@ grootblousmile: Hallo ou yster!!! In minder as vyftig woorde, waarmee is julle hier besig?
@ Bullscot: Nou praat jy!!!!!!
13 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
Ek sal dit doen in EEN woord…..
RUGBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!
Stuur groente vir Langfaan en klein Pampierdiertjie!
go lions slaat die bandiete bloedbek
12 @ Bullscot:
It’s only for Bru… I’m top of the Rugby-Talk Pool and I think that the Lions have regressed somewhat, whereas the Wallabies have improved somewhat.
In the heart I do not want a Wallas win…
@ grootblousmile: Hehehe. Thanks man. Die jong man raak nou n ystertjie. Hy hol hoekka die huis vol in sy nuwe blou truitjie. Probleem is die klein donner gil harder as ek as daar rugga op is. Tyd om die mannetjie op Loftus te kry maar mamma beer gooi wal soos DeKok by die TRC
John Robbie lyk of hy op n OBS breakfast run was vanmore.
18 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
Hehehehe
Wanneer bou julle Nr 2?
Besigge klein bliksem.
14 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
More Meneer KWAGGA, hope you see my support for the Lions being for this game against Australia and not for the Lions who play the Blue Bulls this afternoon
@ grootblousmile: Nee wat jong ek is mos maar sleg lui. Le meeste onder en cheer.
17 @ grootblousmile:
Ahh ok we will let you off the hook for that one…maybe. Pity have to get busy this side so will only have one eye on the scores.
Hot Diggety Dog… I have one of my all-time favourite Chilli Bokwurst Footlong dogs in front of me…. skoonbrand Sasol se hele moer!
@ Bullscot: Indeed my good man. Got the Castles going in the fridge. Biltong on the way. Unfortunately bought not shot but that will change next week. Had to postpone the first hunt of the season a bit but next weekend I am off to get my hand dirty. Can’t wait.
@ grootblousmile: Got the rennies handy as well Mickey Mouse?
Gooi water, gooi sand, my bek is aan die brand!
27 @ KWAGGA ROBERTSE:
I don’t get heartburn (sooibrand) never ever, ever had it…. so no Rennies for me, thanks
Common Lions. I need a spot on result for SB
Total 224 users including 0 member, 224 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,310,535 Page Impressions