Highlanders (7) 12 / 40 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Tries – Ben Smith (1), Hosea Gear (1)
- Conversions – Colin Slade (1)
- Penalties – Daniel Carter (4)
- Tries – George Whitelock (1), Andy Ellis (1), Daniel Carter (1), Telusa Veainu (1)
- Conversions – Daniel Carter (4)
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Mose Tuiali’i, 7 Elliot Dixon, 6 Jarrad Hoeata, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Andrew Hore (Captain), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Jake Paringatai, 19 TJ Ioane, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Lima Sopoaga, 22 Ma’a Nonu.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock (Captain), 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Tom Donnelly, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Joe Moody.
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Robbie Fruean, 22 Telusa Veainu.
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand). Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
TMO: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Highlanders looking slick here today
Looking so forward to the 2nd Lions test. Went for the Wobblies on Bru, but could go either way…
88 @ nortierd:
Skoppie se hele moer man, hy is ookie welkom hier nie!
I thought by now Skoppie would have burst a vein in his tiny little head, the dubus. What a silly excuse for a piece of skin, that one!
Saders penalty on their own 5… pity
92 @ The_Young_Turk: Hopefully it will live up to last weekends match – Lions for me all the way!!!!
That game is stressing me out
after Tuesday’s game I moved to nr 1 globally on SuperBru
very unfamiliar territory for me
Just closed my eyes this morning and also went for Aus
one slip up now and I fall like a stone
93 @ grootblousmile: He certainly burst more than a vein yesterday!!!!!!
88 @ nortierd:
You in the Spare Force, the Canaries? Based at AFB Waterkloof?
I was an Anti-Aircraft Gunner in the Defence Force all those years back… planes are not safe in my vicinity…. hehehe
No 1 globally! Congrats man! You’re right tho’, one slip up and the only way is down 🙂
97 @ Just For Kicks:
How does one manage to get demented like that oke…. serious screws loose there!
I hope the Lions win but I feel that the Wobblies are likely to pull this one off…
TMO asked to rule on possible foul play
Yellow to Jared Hoeta, Landers
Saders penalty, they pop it out to touch on the 5
Nope,SAPS
was called in on Monday, more troubleshooting than anything else
Had to sort some crap out with the Secret Service with some of their “equipment” they required
These guys are on a different level
the logistics and detail is mind boggling
At least got a ringside seat for the show yesterday
Tomorrow after Airforce 1 goes down to CT, it’s pack up time, then all the stuff must go back to the States, so it’s a long day ahead
But was an interesting experience to say the least
Another Saders penalty, in on the side of the ruck
105 @ nortierd:
Interesting!
Sam Whitelock over…
Nope, he was well out… they go back for another Saders penalty
Deon Fourie playing for the Saders now?
105 @ nortierd:
Did you catch a live glimpse of Obama?
Yet another Saders penalty… and handbags again
Ahhhh, Landers get a turnover penalty… whoopie.
It’s on their own 5… and they kick for touch
Landers back on the Saders 22….
Penalty Landers, almost right in front, just outside the 22… shot at goal
Slade misses the absolute sitter… off the post
Yep, we were right on the apron
The ” Beast”, the limo he uses is massive, but he took Marine one to the hotel
They have 4 of everything here, and then also the same already waiting in CT, and also in all the other places he went to before us
We moan when Zoomer wants one plane, they have Airforce 1 and 2 here
Marine 1 and 2 here and at all the other places
die ouens speel nie rond nie
Try George Whitelock, under the sticks. Crusaders
Crusaders 10 / 7 Highlanders
Got some nice photos, posing with the plane in the background
Tomorrow I want to get decent photos of the cars they use and the choppers
116 @ nortierd:
Yeah, but at least they have the size economy to do it… we don’t
If I had it my way, Zoomer would ride in a beat up Volla… rust spots all over…. hehehe
Total 174 users including 0 member, 174 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,344,495 Page Impressions