Highlanders (7) 12 / 40 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Tries – Ben Smith (1), Hosea Gear (1)
- Conversions – Colin Slade (1)
- Penalties – Daniel Carter (4)
- Tries – George Whitelock (1), Andy Ellis (1), Daniel Carter (1), Telusa Veainu (1)
- Conversions – Daniel Carter (4)
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Mose Tuiali’i, 7 Elliot Dixon, 6 Jarrad Hoeata, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Andrew Hore (Captain), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Jake Paringatai, 19 TJ Ioane, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Lima Sopoaga, 22 Ma’a Nonu.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock (Captain), 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Tom Donnelly, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Joe Moody.
Replacements: 16 Corey Flynn, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Luke Romano, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Robbie Fruean, 22 Telusa Veainu.
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand). Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
TMO: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
OK chaps… I see nga puhi is also here… hello, long time no see!
See you in the morrow for this game!
Sien jou more, ek dien hulle saai dit 08:00 hier uit
To the English speaking folk… sorry, we maybe got a bit carried away with the Afrikaans… but it was nice to have a good old reunion with Victoriabok.
Promise tomorrow during the game we will do the English thing a bit more… hehehe
63 @ grootblousmile:
Ahhh that’s ok then, have just had a quick glance through some of the days proceedings and started wondering whether you were rebranding as rugby-gesels 🙂
Hellllooooooooooo friends, muppits, moepels & mopkoppe!
What a fine day… and how wonderful to live this life!
You ready for the rugby?
Gooooooooo Landers!
(Think the Saders will easily win though)
Goooooooooo Lions!
(Although I’ve picked the Wallabies on SuperBru)
Goooooooooooo Sharks!
Goooooooooooooooo Bulls!
Goooo Cheetahs!
… and of course, Gooooooooooo Blitzbokke!
64 @ Bullscot:
Howzit Bully!
Sorry man… for all the Afrikaans, but you know what, we mostly blog in English here… and that bit of Afrikaans conversation just shows that we have diversity here and that we’re not afraid to use our mother tongues here either.
You’ll find that as soon as a few English bloggers arrive, most of the Afrikaans dudes will accommodate and switch over to English, even when responding to a fellow Afrikaans oke… so that EVERYBODY is in on the conversation…
Talking about Rugby-Gesels…. flows easily off the tongue, does’nt it… Maybe we should coin that phrase, capture it, make it our own here on RT and also use it in addition to what we already have…
Crusaders players coming out onto the pitch
Morning all, morning GBS,top of the morning to you, here’s to a great day of sport – canceled everything except breakfast and lunch in preparation!
Hosea Gear comes out for his 100th Super Rugby match….and then the Landers come out.
I want the Landers to win this, simply because I do not want the Crusaders high on the Logs!
68 @ Just For Kicks:
Top of the morn, Kickers…
Lovely day here in Gauteng… no wind, no clouds… sun is happy…
Great day for rugby!
Saders penalty and a shot at goal by Dan Carter.
@ grootblousmile: The promise of rain here has evaporated, and we could be in for a nice day too – Bully is that high looking good?
Crusaders 3 / 0 Highlanders
stuff the Highlanders
I picked them for the 1st 6 weeks and they gave nothing but misery in return
too late for them to now want to start being heroes
Neuk hulle goed op Crusaders
Got my Bulls jersey on already… now I just need to brew a strong cuppa koffiekapitaal… with some fresh cream and buttermilk rusks…
Ciao a tutti!
75 @ nortierd:
Helllooooooooooo NorTIER, jou WP moffie…. hehehe… dis net ‘n grappie, maat, ek issie ernstig nie!
Did you see Victoriabok is here on RT too now… as is a few others…
What a fabulous pass
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyy Ben Smith, Landers!!
Whoop!
77 @ The_Young_Turk:
Hello Old Fruit, Tutti Fruitti to you too!
Your Bulls jersey?
I assume you have been invited to a pimp & prostitute party?
You can’t go wrong there, fits in either way, lol
Highlanders 7 / 3 Crusaders
Morning Turky
82 @ nortierd:
Bwahahaha
@ nortierd: Don’t let GBS give you kak, at the moment he’s outgunned 3-1 with you, me and Turky around!!!!
Handbags… and the Landers get a penalty.
The Jappie scrummie is a lively little fella, hey!
Shot at goal by Slade
yep, spoke to VB yesterday via mail
Skoppie was going ballistic last night about the people coming over to this site
I’ve hardly had time to log on anywhere this week
Stuck at Waterkloof all week, but at least the man has landed yesterday
Got today off, no movement there, tomorrow it’s back and then it’s going to be a long day
Slade misses… eish!
yep, the team may be weak, but the supporters are still strong
tonight we stuff the Cheetah’s up
Total 151 users including 0 member, 151 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,344,362 Page Impressions