Chiefs (17) 34 / 22 (15) Hurricanes (Final Score)
The Chiefs and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Tries – Matt Vant Leven (1), Bundee Aki (1), Tawera Kerr-Barlow (1), Ben Tameifuna (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (4)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – TJ Perenara (1), Beauden Barrett (1), Alapati Leiua (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)
Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Ben Tameifuna, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Andrew Horrell, 22 Charlie Ngatai.
Hurricanes: 15 James Marshall, 14 Matt Proctor, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Reynold Lee-Lo, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Brad Shields, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben May, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Reggie Goodes, 18 Mark Reddish, 19 Faifili Levave/Blade Thomson, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Alapati Leiua.
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
82 @ Sharks_forever:
If you google “goose bay”, you’ll find out that there are LOTS of goose bay’s. Even in SA.
Canes penalty, quick tap…
Gansbaai, so 200 km van jou af, naby Hermanus, kom help braai, daars moers baie hout en vleis!
Time is up on the clock… one last lineout for the Chiefs
Was oorspronklik Gansgat, Overbergboere se visvangplek, vernoem na die boer se mak ganse wat daar in die baaitjie gaan swem het soms.
Final Score: Chiefs 34 / 22 Hurricanes
Morning all, just popped in to say congrats on reaching 7mil, a true testament to the site! Some of us have to work unfortunately – and have been for a good few hours so far!
Morning everyone.
Such a hectic morning my side. Teleconference early then needed to catch up with a few things. So finally able to watch the end of this game. Then in a hour we off to the Berg for a Wedding we going to tomorrow. Why do the youngsters get married on a rugby day? Gonna miss my Sharks and the BIL/Oz game damn it.
Anyhow see Chiefs have got the 4 tries and will probably go to top of the log now.
I had Chiefs on bru just not sure by how much.
I see some Shark fans are the moer in with Barney’s sacking of Plum, check out the Plumtree threat below.
Damn man, even if the Bulls win with a bonus point, they will still be 2 Log points behind the Chiefs…
97 @ Just For Kicks:
Snap! Been hard at work here in my study this morning as well. Though we away for the weekend in a hour from now.
98 @ Puma:
Hello,
I would have missed that wedding, for sure… even if it was one of the kids getting married… hehehe
Another awesome w/end of sport – rugby, wimbledon, rugby, Tour de France, rugby, F1 and to top it off – rugby!!!
66 @ Sharks_forever:
Are you back in the Cape? If so have you left Maritzburg? Or in the Cape on Holiday?
103 @ Just For Kicks:
You got those Notebook Drivers sorted out?
See, I can find ANYTHING on the net…. hehehe
102 @ grootblousmile:
Really can’t I am godfather of this youngster so can’t get away from this one boet.
103 @ Just For Kicks:
Fark cycling! Corrupt lot!
106 @ Puma:
Just send the presents… hehehe
105 @ grootblousmile:
Has my Sharks Brudda here (Sharks-Forever) gone back to live in the Cape?
Glad to see you two have made it.
Yes, Kickers, great achievement for RT, and thanks to your contributions also, your match reports from Newlands were always a solid read.
Enjoy the wedding Puma.
I also have to get going, off to the airport tomorrow, still things to do around the house before we can lock-up over here for a blissful 2 months in the fairest Cape!
108 @ grootblousmile:
hahahahaha. Now that is a plan!
109 @ Puma:
I don’t know… he’s been keeping things close to the vest
Pity Chiefs got 5 points from this, Bools will just have to focus on winning all their games from here on in. Should be 5 points against the Queens but it’s gonna be tough against the Sharkies and the Stormpoppies!
Check here.. this is where we are read from:
110 @ Pietman:
Great that you coming home Piet. Though it is cold in the Cape so my daughter tells me. Then again we have had some rain here yesterday and it brought some cold weather as well. Not as cold as it will be in the Berg that is for sure. Always really cold there this time of the year.
Enjoy your two months in the Cape Piet. Will be a great break from the heat of Saudi.
Have a safe trip home ole Tattoo. I know you will enjoy it thoroughly.
????? Check what?
112 @ grootblousmile:
Okay need to ask him next time then.
Very interesting, a lot of readers in Europe and if some mad farker in the middle of Siberia FFS!
117 @ Pietman:
Checkkie fotie, man!
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,344,321 Page Impressions