Bokkies (21) 31 / 24 (7) England (Final Score)
South Africa Under 20 and England Under 20 did battle in the IRB Junior World Championship at Stade Henri Desgrange, La Roche-sur-Yon at 16:45 SA Time (15:45 BST, 14:45 GMT).
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 6 & SHD on TV in SA.
SA Under 20:
- Penalties – Robert du Preez (4)
- Tries – Seabelo Senatla (2), Jacques du Plessis (1)
- Conversions – Robert du Preez (2)
England Under 20:
- Penalties – Henry Slade (1)
- Tries – Harry Sloan (1), Elliott Stooke (1), Henry Purdy (1)
- Conversions – Henry Slade (3)
SA Under 20: 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Luther Obi, 13 Justin Geduld, 12 Handré Pollard, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Ruan Steenkamp (Captain), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Roelof Smit, 5 Dennis Visser, 4 Irné Herbst, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Jacques du Toit, 1 Andrew Beerwinkel.
Replacements: 16 Michael Willemse, 17 Sti Sithole, 18 Jannes Kirsten, 19 Aidon Davis, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Dries Swanepoel, 22 Jesse Kriel, 23 Marné Coetzee.
England Under 20: 15 Anthony Watson, 14 Ben Howard, 13 Harry Sloan, 12 Sam Hill, 11 Jack Nowell, 10 Henry Slade, 9 Alex Day, 8 Jack Clifford (Captain), 7 Matt Hankin, 6 Ross Moriarty, 5 Dominic Barrow, 4 Elliott Stooke, 3 Scott Wilson, 2 Luke Cowan Dickie, 1 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi.
Replacements: 16 Scott Spurling, 17 Alec Hepburn, 18 Tom Smallbone, 19 Tom Price, 20 Joel Conlon, 21 Callum Braley, 22 Ollie Devoto, 23 Henry Purdy.
Date: Sunday 9 June
Venue: Stade Henri Desgrange, La Roche-sur-Yon
Kick-off: 16:45 SA Time (15:45 BST, 14:45 GMT)
Referee: TBC
Kom Bokkies, belangrike wedstryd hierdie, moenie speel met daai bleekbene nie, moer hulle!
Piet van Zyl opgeroep in plek van Jano (News 24).
GO BOKKIES!
Really looking forward to this game.
Hope you all join me for this one and we can have a very relaxed but very active Live Game Article.
The Bokkies have some serious talent in the team and some serious speed in the backline.
A lot of these players are destined for bigger things in the not too distant future.
Players like Cheslin Kolbe (what an elusive runner), Luther Obi (speed, step, balance), Justin Geduld (speed and deceptive), Handré Pollard (strong runner, good distributor), Seabelo Senatla (sheer pace, hell of a step, good finishing and good vision) and Jesse Kriel (robust pace, balanced runner) all in the backline can easily become senior Bokke. In the forwards the boykies are big and strong and I expect a lot from a few of them… the hooker Jacques du Toit is a busy fella, Jacques du Plessis and Ruan Steenkamp are exciting loosies, Andrew Beerwinkel at prop might come through nicely in a few years.
Of course, one does not know the England players like one does the Bokkies, but expect the English to front up well in the forwards, they always do.
Here’s hoping for a good Bokkies win!
After the Bokkies / England match, there will also be the Ireland / Fiji match and the Baby Blacks / Wallababies match, live here on Rugby-Talk!
Oh, and very importantly, remember that the games are on SuperSport 6 and SHD on TV in SA!
I will be here and follow from what you guys deliver.
OK, take your seats!
South Africa and England players are out on the park…
Anthems next!
6 @ Loosehead:
Left you a message on the Mallett thread…
SA’s anthem up first….
Now for God save the Queenie….
Gooooooooooooo Bokkies, moer die Bleekbene!
Bokkies kick off!
Lost forward by the Poms, Bokkies scrum
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyy Seabelo Senatla!
Boem… take that!
Go Bokkies
Bokkies 7 / 0 England
15 @ Puma:
See the Article, Mallett has said no to coach The Sharks
Bokkies penalty and Robert du Preez goes for goal
Short…
14 @ grootblousmile:
I know I have said this before, but gbs you do a magnificent job here with the live matches. This is the finest rugby site for live matches. NO other rugby site comes even close to what you deliver here. Again boet, well done we that blog here appreciate what you do here and I bet all the guests that look in here as well. Good work and keep it up.
Will watch now from the tv until the break then going out to dinner and will watch the rest from there.
Go Bokkies and Rugby Talk for a fine job they do here for live rugby games.
Another Bokkies penalty…. easy one
17 @ grootblousmile:
I have read that on Rugby365. No loss really, I really do not want him to coach the Sharks.
20 @ Puma:
Thanks Oompie… we try…
But you know what, this is also the best “Rugby Community” out there!
Bokkies 10 / 0 England
Bokkies penalty, deep in their own half
Jis ouens,
I hope the signal and Bokkies good start holds.
Bokkies seem to be well coached and well diciplined
23 @ grootblousmile:
For sure boet. I agree.
Going to watch this game now.
26 @ fender:
Hello Kitaartjie!
Another kickable Bokkies penalty.
Total 93 users including 0 member, 93 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,232,293 Page Impressions