Springboks (32) 56 / 23 (9) Samoa (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Samoa did battle in the Castle Lager Incoming Series at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:15 SA Time (15:15 GMT).
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (2)
- Tries – Bryan Habana (2), Francois Louw (2), JJ Engelbrecht (1), Bjorn Basson (1), Morné Steyn (1), Trevor Nyakane (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (3), Patrick Lambie (2)
Samoa:
- Penalties – James So’oialo (3)
- Tries – Filo Paulo (1), Junior Poluleuligaga (1)
- Conversions – James So’oialo (1), Paul Williams (1)
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.
Samoa: 15 James So’oialo, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Paul Williams (Captain), 12 Johnny Leota, 11 Alesana Tuilagi, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Jeremy Su’a, 8 Taiasina Tuifu’a, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Ofisa Treviranus, 5 Daniel Leo, 4 Filo Paulo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Ole Avei, 1 Sakaria Taulafo.
Replacements: 16 Ti’i Paulo, 17 Logovi’i Mulipola, 18 James Johnston, 19 Kane Thompson, 20 Junior Poluleuligaga, 21 Brando Va’aulu, 22 Seilala Mapusua, 23 Alafoti Fa’osiliva.
Date: Saturday 22 June 2013
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17:15 SA Time (15:15 GMT)
Expected weather: Sunny.
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant referees: Nigel Hennessy (Wales), JP Doyle (England)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)
Go Bokke!
Hope to see us playing a great game today. With the talent we got we should be turning it on against this team and should have against Scotland and Italy. Today could just be the day we do, here is to hoping.
Goooooooooo Bokke!
We have a magnificent bench there. Plenty talent sitting there.
Hope springs eternal in the breasts of the long suffering Bok supporters. I will have hope, I will never give up, even if it kills me!
Especially that Bambie sitting there 😉
4 @ The_Young_Turk:
Today could be the day when we really turn it on.
Just look at our bench? Not many countries can boast a bench of that talent. Just would swap Kruger with PSDT when he is injury free.
5 @ The_Young_Turk:
Also: Bisssie, Coenie, Trevor, Siya, Piet, Pat and Serfontein. Just Kruger I don’t really rate there. Once we have PSDT back it will be him there or starting. Awesome bench to have.
Think Beast and Jannie should have played from the bench. They’re not the same players they were, especially Beast.
8 @ The_Young_Turk:
I would have had the whole bench starting this game except Kruger. Flip is the right choice. Why I say the bench is to give them game time before the RC. So we know what we have in them. Though we almost lost to Scots C team last week, so no way in hell would Meyer start the youngsters this week. He should have had the guts to give them all a start here. They made a difference last week. Bissie and Coenie were great straight up as they came on. Look at the magnificent try Serfontein got? Siya was brilliant, I would have started him today at 8 and left Spies on the bench.
Anyhow let us hope for a great game and no injuries to any of our players.
Okay going to dash to the shops chop chop. Back for the game.
OK, client has been here.. now I’m back
Got the manzi?
Hello! I am also back from the office for this, so GO BOKKE!!!
Today seems the day for 1 and 2 point margins, here’s hoping the Bokke can add a zero to that for my bru…
I fear those coconut tackles though, have still not forgotten the ‘beheadings’ dished out to Jouba and Joost WC 1995 by these islanders.
12 @ The_Young_Turk:
Yebo, yes!
Kickers, I sent you a mail to your Rugby-talk Mail Account
13 @ Pietman:
Hello Pieta, glad you could make it
Hell, the Springboks 3rd Test of the year already, time sure flies
Nie goeie sportweek vir SA gewees nie, hopelik kan die Bokke dit verander.
Behoort te wen, maar teen watter prys …. beserings ?
Pawiljoene leeg, eish.
@ ben-die-bul:
Ja, swak week sover….maar ek ‘bang’ hierdie Samoane, soos my broer se laaitie sou se as hy iets vrees…
Samoa out on the field
… en die Zulu dans….
Springboks out on the field now too
Hoekom ‘n Zoeloe op Loftus, dis mos nie Durbs nie, moes ‘n Voortrekker daar gehad het ! 😉
Moment of Silence for a scrummie, Mjo… wie ookal hy was
25 @ ben-die-bul:
Met ‘n gelaaide sanna!
… en daar’s ‘n hande geskuttery…. eish
Wie is die punk met die swart hare, speel hy vir die bokke ?
VRYSTAAT!
Who gives a shit about the deputy minister of sport?
Total 260 users including 0 member, 260 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,836 Page Impressions