Samoa (10) 39 / 10 (3) Italy (Final Score)
Samoa and Italy did battle in the Castle Lager Incoming Series at Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit at 14:15 SA Time (12:15 GMT).
Samoa:
- Penalties – Paul Williams (2)
- Tries – Paul Williams (1), Alapati Leiua (1), Johnny Leota (1), Taiasina Tuifua (1), Brando Va’aulu (1)
- Conversions – Paul Williams (3), Ki Anufu (1)
Italy:
- Penalties – Luciano Orquera (1)
- Tries – Penalty Try (1)
- Conversions – Alberto di Bernardo (1)
Samoa: 15 Brando Va’aulu, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Paul Williams (Captain), 12 Johnny Leota, 11 Alesana Tuilagi, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Jeremy Su’a, 8 Taiasina Tuifua, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Ofisa Treviranus, 5 Daniel Leo, 4 Teofilo Paulo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Wayne Ole Avei, 1 Sakaria Taulafo.
Replacements: 16 Ti’i Paulo, 17 Logovii Mulipola, 18 James Johnston, 19 Kane Thompson, 20 Junior Poluleuligaga, 21 Ki Anufe, 22 Seilala Mapusua, 23 Piula Faasalele.
Italy: 15 Andrea Masi, 14 Giovanbattista Venditti, 13 Gonzalo Canale, 12 Gonzalo Garcia, 11 Tommaso Iannone, 10 Luciano Orquera, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Sergio Parisse (Captain), 7 Mauro Bergamasco, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Marco Bortolami, 4 Valerio Bernabo, 3 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Alberto De Marchi.
Replacements: 16 Andrea Manici, 17 Michele Rizzo, 18 Lorenzo Cittadini, 19 Antonio Pavanello, 20 Manoa Vosawai, 21 Tobias Botes, 22 Alberto Di Bernardo, 23 Luke Mclean.
Date: Saturday 15 June
Venue: Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Kick-off: 14:15 SA Time (12:15 GMT)
Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ireland), Tiaan Jonker (South Africa)
TMO: Gerrie Coetzee (South Africa)
Come on Italy, sing us an Opera in the sencond half!
😆 hiyas bro, well and you ??
Iyas brudda from anudda mudda 😆
Try Leiua, Samoa… nice cross kick
60 @ grootblousmile:
Don’t understand exactly what you said there. Did you say you have made yourself a Cinzano Rose with lemonade? Jinne boeta now that is desperation…..
Where is your other sweet thing you drink? Where are the beers or better a good red wine?
Samoa 15 / 3 Italy
65 @ Puma:
I actually fully dig Cinzano Rossi and Lemonade…. flippin lekker!
… and it has’nt given me knee problems, back problems, typo problems… nothing!
63 @ Sharks_forever:
Howzit bro, how you doing?
What you think of us getting Brendan Venter? I am not totally convinced yet. Think we should have kept Plum as Forwards Coach.
Italy singing opera as we speak, and it goes like this…………
Assholessssssssss are cheeeeeeeeaap todayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy cheaperrrrrrrrrrr then yesterdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. lalalalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
67 @ grootblousmile:
Boet you like too much sweet stuff. That must be the most horrible thing to drink….
Italy are going to have to pull something out of the bag to win this match. One feels it’s slipping away from them…
Italy penalty, 5m out
Come on Italy come boys.
70 @ Puma:
I’ve trained this fabulous body to deal well with sweet stuff, from an early age…. that’s where I get my power from!
Samoa penalty, on the middle spot
Pooms I am in 2 minds about all that has happened.
John Smit must have solid reasons for doing what he did, I also doubt Plum would have worked under Venter, there is much more to this story than we think we know.
I have no doubt if you listen to Smits statement, he talks about a lot of time and effort that was put in before this all happened.
The Kanko thing etc? Smit and co surely had interviews with plays to find out what was going on?
I know I for one am not happy to see Plum go, A lot of players signed renewls to their contracts after Smits statement, what does that tell you??
Samoa 18 / 3 Italy
A Samoa win will mean the Boks will face Samoa next. Will be a nice work out for the Boks, they will have faced all 3 teams then.
Italy free kick, from the scrum… they MUST force more scrums
Italy now 3 tries behind, so one can safely say this match is done and dusted.
Try Johnny Leota, under the sticks… phweeew
Samoa 25 / 3 Italy
74 @ grootblousmile:
Well all that sugar must give you energy that is for sure… You still drink that condensed milk as well? 😛
Italy broken, as is one of their players, subbed by Luke Mclean
83 @ Puma:
Yip, at least 2 cans a week… plus a can of Caramel…
Italy penalty, come on chaps, go play deeeeep in the Samoa half
Samoa penalty, scrummie in on the side
76 @ Sharks_forever:
What it tells me is that Plum must have lost the dressing room. Not sure why either. We played probably our best rugby ever towards the end of last years S15 under Plum.
This year I never could blame Plum we had far too many injuries to really gel and play well. Just was very annoyed have to say when Kanko was left behind for the away tour. Just have no idea what went on. Has Jannie and Bissie signed? Hope so. Still have to see what Venter can bring. For now not sure he is such a hot head at times. I am personally pleased we never got Mallett. Some rate him I don’t so much. Who do you think we will get as coach, as Venter will be travelling between London, Durban and Cape Town. So we do need a head coach.
Italy playing dumb rugby, trying to spread the ball to the wings, in stead of keeping it in front of their own forwards
Tobias Botes also on for Italy
Total 257 users including 0 member, 257 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,360,714 Page Impressions