All Blacks (17) 23 / 13 (10) France (Final Score)
New Zealand and France did battle in the June Internationals at Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Aaron Smith (1), Sam Cane (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
France:
- Penalties – Maxime Machenaud (1), Camille Lopez (1)
- Tries – Wesley Fofana (1)
- Conversions – Maxime Machenaud (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg. 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain) 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Ben Afeaki, 19 Jeremy Thrush, 20 Victor Vito, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Rene Ranger.
France: 15 Yoann Huget, 14 Adrien Plante, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Maxime Medard, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 3 Luc Ducalcon, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Thomas Domingo.
Replacements: 16 Guilhem Guirado, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Daniel Kotze, 19 Akexandre Flanquart, 20 Yannick Nyanga, 21 Jean-Marc Doussain, 22 Frederic Michalak, 23 Maxime Mermoz.
Date: Saturday 8 June
Venue: Eden Park, Aukland
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35, NZ Time, 09:35 French Time, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Alain Rolland (Ireland), tba (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
28 @ Pietman:
Hellooooooooooo Pieta,
Ek weetie, ken die Kotze nie.
Try Aaron Cruden, after a great run by Ben Smith
All Blacks 10 / 7 France
All Blacks charge down a chip… but they were offside
Penalty France… shot at goal
Over!
All Blacks 10 / 10 France
Try Sam Cane, under the sticks after a good Nonu break
All Blacks 17 / 10 France
Morning everyone
That was a magnificent try by the ABs there.
Do wish our Bokke was gonna play the French or BIL later today. Think the teams we face are not gonna give us much of a challenge. Anyhow still looking forward to our game, though feel it will be one sided. Well think it will be we should put Italy way easy.
38 @ Puma:
Hello Oompie, did you see I approved your Bru application… and sent you a Bru message?
Forward pass
Lemoenetyd!
Hiyas!
All Blacks are slow poison, those three Smiths are awesome, game breakers par excel’lance (check out my French, by the way….. )
OK, time to brew a good coffee… got up at 09:26, so hurried to be in time for the game… have not had my cuppa yet!
39 @ grootblousmile:
No never looked at the bru message. Will look a bit later. I know well you will approve my application, so no need to look…. I am after all one of all like a antique blogger here…. been here almost from the start of RT, so sort of expect my application to approved all the time……….
I like the fact that the teams are playing full front rows on the bench this June!
43 @ Puma:
Of course… you’re the Oompie with the shoddiest knees around, so I HAVE TO approve your applications…. hehehe
41 @ Pietman:
Howzit Piet,
How you boet? Hope well.
Yip the ABs are most definitely slow poision. They have all the patience in the world. I am really looking forward to us playing them this year and also the other two (Arg/Oz) in the RC. That is where we can measure ourselves. Feel with the players we have we could win it this year. Hoping.
45 @ grootblousmile:
I picked the All Blacks by 10 on SuperBru, and you guys?
I was heavily surprized by the Japan / Wales score, with Wales just sneaking it… had Wales by bloody 35 on Bru…. hahaha
France steals the All Blacks lineout
I have them by 11…don’t know why you always follow my picks
Probably why I am so low down on the log…..
All Blacks penalty on France 10m line
52 @ Pietman:
Aggenee, why would I follow your shitty picks…. hehehe
Cruden misses at goal again, to the right
French scrummie off injured….
Nonu knocks….
France penalty, right in front on the 22
Eden park used to be “the House of Pain”, wasn’t it? Until Ricky Januarie brought that old ‘outhouse’ down during our last test there, hehehehe! Springboks lost many a game on that ground.
All Blacks 17 / 13 France
Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,232,269 Page Impressions