All Blacks (17) 23 / 13 (10) France (Final Score)
New Zealand and France did battle in the June Internationals at Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Aaron Smith (1), Sam Cane (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
France:
- Penalties – Maxime Machenaud (1), Camille Lopez (1)
- Tries – Wesley Fofana (1)
- Conversions – Maxime Machenaud (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg. 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain) 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Ben Afeaki, 19 Jeremy Thrush, 20 Victor Vito, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Rene Ranger.
France: 15 Yoann Huget, 14 Adrien Plante, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Maxime Medard, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Fulgence Ouedraogo, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 3 Luc Ducalcon, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Thomas Domingo.
Replacements: 16 Guilhem Guirado, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Daniel Kotze, 19 Akexandre Flanquart, 20 Yannick Nyanga, 21 Jean-Marc Doussain, 22 Frederic Michalak, 23 Maxime Mermoz.
Date: Saturday 8 June
Venue: Eden Park, Aukland
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35, NZ Time, 09:35 French Time, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Alain Rolland (Ireland), tba (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
If Rene Ranger had started, this score could have been sooooooo different!
Now watch them fark with my Bru score….
2 Minutes to go
Goeie afskop vir die webmonster, n jackpot pick
Blacks close…. ah, but the Frenchies get a relieving penalty
94 @ Pietman:
Game is noggie klaar nie, jong!
Janee, Ranger is n woeste bliksem, ek sal hom altyd in my opdrafspan sit.
Kerr-Barlow with a forward pass, picked up by the French and they attack…
Hooter goes
Game OVER!
Whooooooop!
Final Score: All Blacks 23 / 13 France
Congrats ABs
Well think my bru for a change is off to a flying start…… Think I had ABs by 7
Daasit nou, geluk! Sien, jy moet net voortaan my pikke volg….
Okay only was only 3 points out otherwise would have had it spot on.
101 @ Pietman:
Jou gat, my skat!
Maar dankie vir die gelukwense!
102 @ Puma:
Daft English up there…. lol.
Meant = Was only 3 points out…. 🙄
Now for the Reds vs British & Irish Lions… game is in 10 minutes
104 @ Puma:
What will you be without your TYPO’s…. hahaha
91 @ grootblousmile:
Agree. Not sure why they don’t start with Ranger. Terrific player for sure.
French let themselves down though. Once should have been over easy, but for the daft pass almost to the ankles and missed a sitter of a try there had the pass gone to hands would have been over. Also again if their scrum was working think they might have got a try being so close to the ABs line. Instead gave a penalty to ABs.
Looking forward to our Bokke later, just that against Italy not that sure how much we can take from our game later. We should be too good for them. I know they played well in the 6 Nations just think we will be far too good.
28 @ Pietman:
Hi ya Pietman, yes the Japan game was close but it was a much weakened Wales team made up of some 2nd stringers and possible 1st choice flyhalf then for the rest at best 3rd or maybe even 4th best in the country with so many Welsh guys in the Lions team and some others rested or injured.
Regarding Kotze the France replacement prop – I may be wrong as am away from home so dont have access to my info but if I remember right think he had some connection with Free State or you could be right the Bulls.
50 @ grootblousmile:
You should have paid more attention to the Wales team picked for the game rather than making your pick before the team was announced
Total 73 users including 0 member, 73 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,231,431 Page Impressions