Wallabies (9) 16 / 15 (12) Lions (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and British & Irish Lions did battle in the British & Irish Lions series of 2013 at
Etihad Stadium, Melbourne at 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 11:05 BST, 10:05 GMT).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (3)
- Tries – Adam Ashley-Cooper (1)
- Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (1)
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (5)
Australia: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Will Genia, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ben Mowen, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 James Slipper, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Rob Horne, 23 Jesse Mogg.
British and Irish Lions: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Brian O’Driscoll, 12 Jonathan Davies, 11 George North, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Alun Wyn Jones, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Makovina Vunipola.
Replacements: 16 Richard Hibbard, 17 Ryan Grant, 18 Dan Cole, 19 Tom Croft, 20 Sean O’Brien, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Alex Cuthbert.
Date: Saturday 29 June 2013
Venue: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Kick-off: 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 11:05 BST, 10:05 GMT)
Expected weather: Mostly clear evening in Melbourne. The roof will be closed so rain will not be a factor.
Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Romain Poite (France)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Verseker, Deans se gat het geknyp…
269 @ Pietman:
Lekker pak, lekker vlieg!
Have to be off too. Have a good trip Peterman and ciao a tutti!
Bruising test rugby, build up to next week is going to be huge. Really feel that the Lions lost it at Vunipola, and the Wobblies won it at the genius Genia the General
@ Pietman: Cheers, safe flight, and have a Black Label for me
@ The_Young_Turk: Cheers
273 @ The_Young_Turk:
Tjorts Old Fruit!
Not a bad result for my Bru… within 4.
Will I stay top of our Pool?
well done Wobblies, JOC is definitely not a 1st 5/8.. Joubert imo was poor, offsides at the breakdown were non existent and he missed many things.
Still, got a decider next week and dont have to work, so happy in that regard
I was within 3, whether it’s enough to stay nr 1 globally I’m not sure
I’m still first in all my pools, but I’m after the bigger fish
Next week I’m going to have to really do my homework
Pheeeew
Still first
All to play for next week
that superbru administrator account is gold boet!
@ nga puhi:
Ha ha
You can accuse me of fixing our pool boet, but the 35000 people globally are still chasing me
3 of us on 14 points, but there is a 7 points differential between me and the guy who is second
Problem is, he is also just behind me in the 22000 SA players
Big decision coming up for next week’s decider
I’ve actually extended my lead in our Rugby-Talk Pool!
Come get me folks… all I have to do is pick the right winner next week, margins won’t beat me….!
so you are on top of the global leaderboard boet? well done if that is the case, great achievement. and after watching tonights game it is going to be a very hard game to pick next weekend. I wonder what sort of difference Cooper could have made?
@ nga puhi:
Yep
Went to nr 1 globally after the Rebels game, and just managed to hang on by the skin of my teeth in this test
Went Aus by 4, so very relieved
283 @ nortierd:
I have only picked one wrong winner… Brumbies game…
Margins are so important though!
@ nga puhi:
I was also thinking the same thing during the game
The Aussies struggled to get the gap and I was also wonedering if Cooper would have been that extra spark that was missing
hope you retain it after next week, that is some achievement, especially after your super rugby efforts :Tongue-Out:
Margins are huge in that comp
Got all the games right and missed the margin in 2 games so far
But it’s tight
288 @ nortierd:
289 @ nga puhi:
Hopefully you guys will play in future Rugby-Talk Pools!
@ nga puhi:
Ha ha
Talking about SR, how is the view from down there?
See we both had the Chiefs by 12, so even if you get it right, you still lose
For sure
leilifano should swop with JOC imo, would solve a lot of their problems. Or they could bring in the Brumbies guy (name escapes me now). Wonder if beale will stay in the run on side, had another poor game tonight
Robbie deans lives for another week 😀
definitely
the view from down here is fine, in fact it is safer because there is not so far to fall 🙂
294 @ nga puhi:
I would drop Beale for Mogg!
@ nga puhi:
Yep, he gets another week’s reprieve
If Aus lost, then Beale’s late night out would have bitten him in the butt
yep, he has had a poor series, but I dont think Robbie will change a winning team now, to his own detriment imo
293 @ nortierd:
295 @ nga puhi:
Great!
Now just don’t disapear from sight again here on RT.
Talk in the week too!
Thing is, we all have day jobs and I certainly can’t be on the site all day.
I will see that the content is up to speed, but I need bloggers to start the midweek chatter and keep it alive, which in turn attracts more bloggers to participate…. and so it will be lively.
Invite your friends too, not only those from Voldy. Let’s make this site even better than it is, we are very chuffed with what we’ve created here… and the best thing is that there is nothing pushing us to make money from this site, we created it for the love of rugby!
The more diverse we can jointly make this site, the better off we all are!
OK, 300 big ones…
Total 209 users including 0 member, 209 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,341,894 Page Impressions