Force (10) 19 / 18 (6) Highlanders (Final Score)
The Western Force and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at NIB Stadium, Perth at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Perth Time, 09:40 GMT).
Force:
- Penalties – Jayden Hayward (4)
- Tries – Sias Ebersohn (1)
- Conversions – Jayden Hayward (1)
- Penalties – Hayden Parker (2), Colin Slade (4)
Western Force: 15 Jayden Hayward, 14 Patrick Dellit, 13 Ben Jacobs, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Matt Hodgson (Captain), 5 Sam Wykes, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Kieran Longbottom, 2 Heath Tessmann, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 James Hilterbrand, 17 Tetera Faulkner, 18 Rory Walton, 19 Richard Brown, 20 Brett Sheehan, 21 Junior Rasolea, 22 Sam Norton-Knight.
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Jason Emery, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Hayden Parker, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Mose Tuiali’i, 7 John Hardie, 6 TJ Ioane, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn (Captain), 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Joe Wheeler, 19 Elliot Dixon, 20 Fumiaki Tanaka, 21 Colin Slade, 22 Tino Nemani/Trent Renata.
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Michael Hogan (Australia)
Morning from under the Mountain!
29 @ The_Young_Turk:
Maybe we can continue on Skype after this match?
29 @ The_Young_Turk:
Howzit Turky,
Where you been? Long time now chat hey!
Pity about both our teams. Both not playing well this year. BUT both will win tonight…..
31 @ Loosehead:
Hello Lossie!
Hope your Cheetahs cream the kings this afternoon!
You finished with all your seminars in the Eastern Cape?
dWeePer… come chat here too man…
I suppose I better start building this afternoon and this evening’s game threads….
2nd Half On!
Don’t worry Smiles, unless there is something specific or you want to rub it in how vrot the Stompies are, we can chat some other time.
True mate, our teams are really vrot this year. Have to support the BOOOls now if we want a saffer team to win the cup.
39 @ The_Young_Turk:
I know but my Sharks have been seriously ravaged by injuries and later so too the Stormers were.
If Sharks lose tonight I will put my full support behind the Bulls. If my Sharkies win we in with a very slight chance…. 🙂 I think it is more hope coming from my side, though there is a slight chance we could win. Sharks backs are seriously depleted though. Just have to wait and see.
I think your Stormers will win tonight.
38 @ The_Young_Turk:
Sharp!
Landers penalty, right in front, Slade going for goal
Force 10 / 9 Highlanders
Force penalty… Hayward slots it.
Force 13 / 9 Highlanders
From my side I, I want a saffer team to finish top of the log and only the Bully Boys can do it, so now unfortunately have to shout against the Sharkies.
Landers penalty, right in front again, against Toby Lynn
Over
Force 13 / 12 Highlanders
I picked the Force by 5 on Bru….
Penalty ding dong battle…. now the Force gets one and Hayward will once again go for posts.
34 @ grootblousmile:Ja, back from Kings Country, giving seminars at meat processing factories. Now back in the restaurant 24/7 as my colleague has had an emergency back op. 12 weeks minimum of having NO life.
Will not be able to help out with match threads. Wont even get a chance to watch the games.
GO BULLS, STOMPS AND CHEETAHS!
Missed to the right…
Can any of these 2 sides score tries?
49 @ Loosehead:
Eish….
Come on the Force for my bru.
Landers best player, Ben Smith leaves the field, injured
Force penalty… and what do we have…. a shot for goal, what else….
Force 16 / 12 Highlanders
Score can stay just like that. Just checked how much I had the Force by and it is 4… 🙂
51 @ grootblousmile:Dik Swak, more like it!
Landers attack… difference is only 4….
Stab through but dotted down… they come back for a penalty and Alby Mathewson cops a Yellow card to boot
57 @ Loosehead:
In Afrikaans we have a saying… “As die kalf in die put is, dan moet mens maar inspring”
TMO to decide whether it was grounded against the base of the post….
Ruled inconclusive
Total 173 users including 0 member, 173 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,295 Page Impressions