- Team: 15. André Taylor, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Reynold Lee-Lo, 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Perenara, 8. Victor Vito (Captain), 7. Jack Lam, 6. Faifili Levave, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Ben May, 2. Ash Dixon, 1. Ben Franks
- Replacements: 16. Reg Goodes, 17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18. James Broadhurst, 19. Brad Shields, 20. Chris Smylie, 21. Tusi Pisi, 22. James Marshall
- Team: 15. Robbie Robinson, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Charlie Ngatai, 12. Bundee Aki, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Matt Vant- Leven, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Afeaki, 2. Hikawera Elliott, 1. Pauliasi Manu
- Replacements: 16. Mahonri Schwalger, 17. Ben Tameifuna, 18. Michael Fitzgerald, 19. Nick Crosswell, 20. Augustine Pulu, 21. Dan Waenga, 22. Savenaca Tokula
So, how does one pick for this Round on SuperBru?
1. Hurricanes on the up whilst the Chiefs are in decline – Still tempted to pick the Chiefs though.
2. The Rebels are no pushover, and they are at home against the struggling Stormers – Let’s be bold and pick the Stormers to win because of their better defence.
3. The Force at home, daunting task to the Sharks – I think the rumours about the rift in the Sharks camp will galvanise them (hope so), Sharks to win.
4. Crusaders vs Blues, mouthwatering prospect – Saders at home should do it.
5. Waratahs are on the up but the Brumbies are up there with the best – Brumbies to squeek it, I think.
6. Bulls at home against a Landers team hurting badly – Landers will give their all and they play very similarly to the Bulls. Bulls should take it, but it’s not going to be easy at all.
7. Cheetahs have come down a few notches and the Reds are right up there – Reds to take this one, I think.
Weekend of upsets coming up! That’s why I made my picks on Sunday already:
Canes
Rebels (just, against an injury ridden/disrupted Stormers with ‘Hotklou Only’ Schreuder and ‘No Boots’ Jantjies as halfbacks)
Force (just)
Saders
Tahs(just)
Bulls (by plenty, 20 plus, with Morne our loosies doing most of the damage)
Reds (just, they are just too ‘polished’ for the Cheetahs, with Cooper’s flair)
1. Hurricanes on the up whilst the Chiefs are in decline – Went Hurricanes by 4 (need the upset)
2. The Rebels are no pushover, and they are at home against the struggling Stormers – Went Stormers by plenty – 21 and Jantjies to have a cracker of a game
3. The Force at home, daunting task to the Sharks – Went Force by plenty -16- and don’t think it will be an upset
4. Crusaders vs Blues, mouthwatering prospect – Saders to scrape it as playing at home and that the only reason – by 1
5. Waratahs are on the up but the Brumbies are up there with the best – Brumbies to win by 8 but it is going to be a tough contest
6. Bulls at home against a Landers team hurting badly – Bulls to hav ethem for lunch and supper – Bulls by 33
7. Cheetahs have come down a few notches and the reds are right up there – Reds to take this one by 4
8. Kings to continue with the good form of late, definite 4 points for the taking
Based on my SuperBru form all this above is pure kakpraat….
@ Gena_ZA:
LOL!
Pure kukpraat, se jy…not necessarily so.
Tell you what, the Stormers’ game will be interesting. Nizaan Carr is so much better than Duanne, and a 100x more intelligent, this boy has ball sense and he is big and strong. He might be the enforcer… with Fourie as the snatcher. Carr can turn this game around.
If he doesn’t, and Jantjies is his kuk usual self again in the Stormers’ jumper, the Rebels will devour them out wide.
This the game of the weekend for me, and a crucial one for the “Capies”….I think they are just going to come short of a win, right at the end.
If the boys already have one foot of the plane and longing for home snoek en soet patats, however, they are dead meat….
Eish Pietman!
Can tell you I will be very happy if my team can perform once up to their potential.
They are simply better that what they produced this season and it is heartbreaking for a loyal supporter
Already kissed the cup good buy, that is there for the Bulls to take and their time in the sun for 2013; but my team need to show what they are worth now, dammit
@ Gena_ZA:
Stormers are always a toss, flip a coin…..if they don’t score 15 points or so from kicks, or miss a few, they are in the pooh and always have to defend a slender lead like crazy….because the don’t score tries.
Very nontraditional-WP like, they are, these Stormers.
And that rushed-up defense a la Habana can cost them.
I think you made a typo, let me help you out here Pietman
Stormers are always tos (in 2013)
PERIOD
@ Gena_ZA:
Ja, ek wetie warrefok vanjaar innie Kaap aangaan nie.
En Jean Div het een van sy beste jare ooit in die Stormers trui, ek sou graag wou sien dat hy sy loopbaan op n groot noot afsluit, hy verdien dit.
Hy gaan nie meer lank speel nie, die klong raak nou oud vir n senter.
Reds team is up:
1. Greg Holmes
2. Saia Faingaa
3. James Slipper
4. Rob Simmons
5. James Horwill (c)
6. Eddie Quirk
7. Liam Gill
8. Jake Schatz
9. Will Genia (vc)
10. Quade Cooper
11. Digby Ioane
12. Anthony Faingaa
13. Chris Feauai-Sautia
14. Rod Davies
15. Luke Morahan
16. James Hanson
17. Ben Daley
18. Ed O’Donoghue
19. Jarrad Butler
20. Beau Robinson
21. Ben Lucas
22. Ben Tapuai
Ek dink nie daar gaan so baie aan nie. Verlede jaar het die 50/50 beslissings vir ons gegaan die jaar gaan dit teen ons. Spanne baie naby aanmekaar en dit is die verskil tussen wen of verloor deesdae.
Only the Highlanders side outstanding, but I will add it in a few minutes
ALL teams now up
Total 214 users including 0 member, 214 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,238,397 Page Impressions