Kings (20) 34 / 27 (17) Highlanders (Final Score)
The Southern Kings and the Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
Kings:
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (2)
- Tries – Luke Watson (2), Cornell du Preez (1), Shaun Venter (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (4)
- Penalties – Colin Slade (1)
- Tries – Colin Slade (1), Brad Thorn (1), Shaun Treeby (1), Hosea Gear (1)
- Conversions – Colin Slade (2)
Southern Kings: 15 George Whitehead, 14 Marcello Sampson, 13 Ronnie Cooke, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Siyanda Grey, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Cornell du Preez, 7 Luke Watson (Captain), 6 Wimpie van der Walt, 5 David Bulbring, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira.
Replacements: 16 Virgile Lacombe, 17 Grant Kemp, 18 Daniel Adongo, 19 Devin Oosthuizen, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Shane Gates, 22 SP Marais.
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Tino Nemani, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 TJ Ioane, 7 John Hardie, 6 Jarrad Hoeata, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore (Captain), 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Liam Coltman, 17 Ma’afu Fia, 18 Mose Tuiali’i, 19 Joe Wheeler, 20 Fumiaka Tanaka, 21 Hayden Parker, 22 Jason Emery.
Referee: Jason Jaftha (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Sindile Mayende (South Africa), Christie du Preez (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwessen (South Africa)
Can the Southern Kings spare South Africa from a whitewash on the weekend…. I don’t think so!
As DIT gebeur, sal daar geen brandhout meer oor wees in Hoedspruit nie; dan maak ou Superbees n week lank moosa vure en braai kudusteaks en maak seeppotte vol puthu…hy is n groot bewonderaar!
Wag, laat ek gou uitlog voordat hy hier opdaag….
2 @ Pietman:
Hehehehe,
SuperBlomKingCheeky sal in ekstase wees….
Thats how Ipicked it on Superbru….they are due a win.
The Nett Result of this Black Weekend for SA Rugby, is actually a perfect rugby weekend for the Bulls…
Bulls have increased their lead by at least 3 Log Points over each of their 3 big rivals in SA, without moving a muscle… by sitting on the couch, sipping on a lekker doppie, hand in a bowl of biltong or crisps…
4 @ 4man:
They are getting worse by the week…. I think it was wishful thinking on your part.
Ja, SO speel n wenspan, rustig….
Interesting Vodacom Cup Semi-Final update between the Golden Lions and DHL Western Province….
Golden Lions 18 / 6 WP, after 23 minutes
Looks like WP also play possessionless rugby, like their bigger brothers at the Stormers
France leads the Blitzbokke in England… 7 / 0
The players might just be gatvol enough to do it. Hurricanes will underestimate them. My bloody tv is not working anyway….DSTV on the FRitz….Sky too. So much for Nigerian technology.
France 14 / 0 Blitzbokke… still in the 1st half
Anyway when I get back to the house maybe it is back up and running. My buddy buggered off to London for a week. So ek sit maar op my eie….dis ook oraait….dan is die geselskap ten minsite vriendelik!!!
11 @ 4man:
The Hurricanes are sitting on couches somewhere, having beaten the Cheetahs last night
Bokkies het nou te veel ge-party verlede week!!
Ag man….whoever they’re playing…highlanders, hurricanes, hookers en hoere….alles die selle!
Blitzbokke drag one back, after the halftime hooter, Cornal Hendricks.
France 14 / 5 SA
Halftime
Once again we’re looking for a kicker.
16 @ 4man:
Highlanders are in 15th spot on the Log, desperate to improve, they won’t underestimate the Southern Kings, who are one position above them on the Log.
Try Cecil Afrika
France 14 / 12 SA
Still a lot of time left in the match
6 pack?…..you owe me about 3…..we wont talka bout the itnerest.
21 @ 4man:
Let’s make it double or Quits!
Tryyyyyyyyyyyyyy Cecil Afrika!
Whoooop!
SA 17 / 14 France
Final Score
Golden Lions 18 / 14 WP at halftime in the Vodacom Cup semi
Not gonna fall for that one China….its the only way I can get you to have a beer with me when I am in SA on the odd rare occasion….If times are ahrd we’ll make it one beer. 😉
26 @ 4man:
Argh man…. I will buy you beer anyway… if it becomes quits… how’s that?
You stand a chance of being 6 x Six Packs ahead…. or 1 beer ahead… how’s that!
You faltering on your confidence of your bet you are willing to make, or what?
Affies 32 Grey 17 na 50 min.
Affies 37 Grey 17
Affies 37 Grey 24
Total 182 users including 0 member, 182 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,239,702 Page Impressions