Stormers (3) 20 / 15 (0) Reds (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands, Cape Town at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (5)
- Tries – Jean de Villiers (1)
- Penalties – Quade Cooper (5)
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Don Armand, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Eben Etzebeth, 4 Gerbrandt Grobler, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Rohan Kitshoff, 20 Dewaldt Duvenage, 21 Gary van Aswegen, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.
Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Luke Morahan, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Radike Samo, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Jake Schatz, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons , 3 James Slipper, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Ed O’Donoghue, 19 Eddie Quirk, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Ben Tapuai.
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Marc van Zyl (South Africa)
30 @ Puma:
Go check…. it was during the June Internationals last year when YOU wanted him to start doing it in the Tests….
I agree though, that if he gets the opportunity enough now, that he might develop into a bloody good No 5, for the Bokke to use.
8 @ Bullscot:
I have answered twice and my post has gone somewhere but not up here…LOL. Will try again.
Late to get snow in the ski resorts over there. Have you ever done any skiing in Scotland? I have quite a few times. Only problem it is more often than not very windy in their resorts and not much sun. Still have had some good skiing there.
Great to hear that the weather is getting better now. Normally the weather over there in May is quite nice.
Jantjies with almost a break, then he loses the ball in contact
Reds penalty
Surfer Dude going for goal… longish range
He misses left too.
31 @ grootblousmile:
Okay okay shake hands. We both right, me more so…..hahaha.
What you think about Eben and PSDT for our future Bok Locks? I think they will be and be one of our greats after Victor and Bakkies.
Ridiculous Samo, carrying the ball in one big mitt.
Stormers penalty, relieving one
Great start to 2nd half for Northammpton with a try in the corner by Ben Foden
36 @ Puma:
Those 2 can work….. but big Flip is not done yet….
For that matter, Bakkies is not done yet either….
43rd min Leicester 16/10 Northampton as Myler failed to convert Fodens try
47min Leicester 21/10 Northampton , try for Graham Kitchener after a godd Leicester scrum, conversion missed by Myler
Stormers must be the dissapointment of the season. Ek is om eerlik te wees gatvol vir hulle ‘defensive style’. Hope they loose badly so they can send Allister to coach the Ikeys u/20 team and get a proper coach.
41 @ Bullscot:
Oops sorry Ford missed the conversion not Myler
42 @ McLook:
Hello Kalahari!
Reds penalty just inside their own half.
Jake Shatz bleeding for the Reds cause
Quick tap by Genia…
Cooper is on a mission today. Totally determined to force his way back into the Wallaby squad.
Good calling by Eben Etzebeth so far in the lineouts….
Reds penalty as Verbrokkel Harris gives away penalty No 2
Cooper misses to the right…. let off
Stormers relieving penalty…. going beyond the ball…. “taking up space”
Homesite GBS. Is midden vannie nag hier in ‘land of the long white cloud’. My wife think I am mad to get up to watch the Stormers. Say something about my support but I must say it is becoming harder by the day.
54min Leicester 24/10 Northampton they are reviewing a possible try for Northampton, Ford got penalty for Leicester a few minutes ago
Arghhhh flok, knock by Damian de Allende
Scores still 0 / 0
29 Minutes played
57min try given- Leicester 24/17 Northampton, try scored by Dickson and converted by Myler
Too hard tackles on Cooper. Stormers got him on the black list, it seems.
Must be two hard tackles.
57 @ McLook:
My wife thinks I am mad about rugby too… hahaha
Shatz back on
Total 372 users including 0 member, 372 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,474,007 Page Impressions