Chiefs (15) 28 / 19 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Chiefs and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Aaron Cruden (1), Craig Clarke (1), Bundee Aki (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Penalties – Tom Taylor (4)
- Tries – Matt Todd (1)
- Conversions – Tom Taylor (1)
Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Patrick Osborne, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Toby Smith, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Dan Waenga, 22 Lelia Masaga.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell/Laurence Corlett, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Robbie Fruean, 22 Telusa Veianu.
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Penalty given, right in front, a few metres outside the 22
Chiefs 15 / 13 Crusaders
29 @ Pietman:
Hello Pieta,
Ja, groot naweek vir ons spanne!
I picked the Crusaders for this one on Bru, by 7
Chiefs penalty…. phweeew.
Hell, I’d like the Saders to win here, gives the Bulls the chance to go top of the Log IF they beat the Sharks
Kick missed….
Time to pour myself a Cup of strong Filter Coffee, plus some Buttermilk rusks!
37 @ grootblousmile:
Same here only will give the rusks a miss. Gonna get a strong filter coffee as well.
Hiyas Puma, long time no speak. Things ok at the home front with the mother and so? I have been meaning to ask for a while, but I never get to see you over here lately…
Fark, website went on the blink at the web host for a while….
Crusaders 19 / 18 Chiefs, Crusaders camping near the Chiefs line for a while now
39 @ Pietman:
Howzit Piet,
I am well thanks and yourself? My old ma is still struggling a lot. That leg the Dr said will take up to 3 months to heal proper. Will be going there tomorrow to see how she is doing. Thanks for asking boet.
Saders knock…. Chiefs scrum close to their own line
Het jou amper gebel, fokapie iewers, “error in establishing database connection” die laaste 20 minute, vir die eerste keer in byna 4 jaar kon ek nie oppie site inkom nie. Gedog dis hierdie vaddoek-gemeente wat die lyne dood gebid het, dis mos Sondag hier….
Crusaders offside….
Strength bru.
I am also eager to get back home, spend some quality time with Pietman Maximus, old boy still holding on though.
45 @ Pietman:
Ek kak nou eers goed op die web hosts se koppe… online met hulle hier aan die een kant!
Chiefs hard on attack, but they knock on the Saders 5m line
Tight game this, these boys are going for it both sides! Great rugby…
Close game
Try Chiefs…. Ngatai
Faaark, tighthead to Chiefs! Score!!!!!
46 @ grootblousmile:
Do you think your Bulls will win every game from here on? If not then I think it is better for Chiefs to win here and keep the Saders out. Saders will win every game from this point. They have: Tahs, Landers, Chiefs in Christchurch and Canes. They very well could pick up bonus points in all those games. If they win here today with 4 points and add 20 points to that they end with 66 points. If Bulls win every game from here on it is no problem. Though they face Sharks after the June tests again when we will have Bissie and quite a few of the injured back and Stormers on the last game will have a few injured back as well. Could be tough those two games for Bulls. The reason I think it is better for Chiefs to win this game. Just my thoughts. What you think? I know it is a long long way to go and anything can still happen. Cheetahs could sneak up as well. They too could win all their games from here as well.
No try…
TMO decision!
Chiefs penalty though
HEEEEHAAAAA …. Come on the Chiefs!
No try, lucky Saders…
Okay no try but they should go into the lead here.
54 @ Puma:
I just want the Bulls to go top of the pops…. hehehe
Try Chiefs, Bundee Aki this time!
You called it! Saders under the kosh now.
Total 186 users including 0 member, 186 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,326,570 Page Impressions