Blues (0) 13 / 20 (14) Brumbies (Final Score)
The Blues and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time, (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Chris Noakes (1), Baden Kerr (1)
- Tries – Rene Ranger (1)
- Conversions – Chris Noakes (1)
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (5)
- Tries – Nic White (1)
Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 Rene Ranger, 12 Francis Saili, 11 George Moala, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Luke Braid, 6 Brendon O’Connor, 5 Ali Williams (Captain), 4 Culum Retallick, 3 Angus Ta’avao/Sam Prattley, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tim Perry.
Replacements: 16 James Parsons, 17 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18 Anthony Boric, 19 Kane Barrett, 20 Jamison Gibson-Park, 21 Baden Kerr, 22 Jackson Willison.
Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (Captain), 7 Colby Faingaa, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Fotu Auelua, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Clyde Rathbone.
Referee: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jonathon White (New Zealand), Nick Briant (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
28 @ Cheetah4eva:
Hello brawe Jannie!
Hoe gaan dit vandag?
Ruled inconclusive, scrum 5, Blues ball
Nic White offside but penalty against Blues No 8, Saili
Moala in front of the kicker…. Brumbies penalty
cheetah @ 28
the corporate ladder, like the rugby logs, can be explained like this:
when the bosses (or those on top of the ladder) look down,
all they see are smiling faces
when the workers (or those at the bottom of the log) look up,
all the see are asses!!
Jesse Mogg going for goal in this terrible swirly wind and these conditions
Just right… missed
@ grootblousmile<Gaan goed met my dankie, en self. Kan nog beter as die Brumbies so vol hou en die Blues sink.
i’d rather be an ass than a smiling face, though!!
Defensive penalty Blues….
Stop-start game… but of course the weather is playing it’s part in it
Eish sowy, wou nie skree nie lol
38 @ Cheetah4eva:
Nee dit gaan goed die kant, bright and breezy!
Went to a nice Restaurant last night, took Handbriekie out for her birthday… also took Bonzaihandbriekie and her fiancee, Os. A good night was had by all.
Scrappy game then expected in those conditions.
@ Ashley:
Howzit Ash, How you doing? Have not seen you here for awhile now.
puma @ 44
no problems here, thanks pums
as i said earlier: we’re one day closer to getting rid of toetie coetzee, so the world’s all right!!
Family time is always time well spent. I hooked up with a school buddy in Roodepoort yesterday for a pub lunch, also time well spent. He is well placed in the JMPD, so a good contact to nurture
Not that I ever get fined mind lol
45 @ Ashley:
Your team has too many injuries as well boet. Much like my Sharks have and both teams are struggling this year.
A nice cup of filter coffee brewing… halftime will be good here in the Panne
Howdy Puma, how is going?
pums @ 47
everyone has their fair share of injuries. yes it do play a part in your performance (obviously), but thats not the real reason. look at the cheetahs for example .. losing their top players to other unions season after season, but they stay competitive at least. this season they’re even better than that
Hooter has gone but the Brumbies get a penalty… shot at goal.
Ali Williams moaning with the ref.
Kick over!
Brumbies 14 / 0 Blues
46 @ Cheetah4eva:
42 @ grootblousmile:
While we at it. We had dinner with our best friends last night as well. Also time well spent…lol.
46 @ Cheetah4eva:
You still in this area… think you said Klerksdorp or something, a while ago.
Strong coffee time
52 @ Puma:
I thought WE were all your BEST FRIENDS…
@ Ashley:
Bud, injuries to the extent that the Sharks have suffered is an excuse in my opinion. It disrupts any continuity. Cheetahs have been lucky with injuries. They have had to make minimal changes to their team throughout. That said, something is vrot at the Sharks, the whole Kanko story, and players getting shifted out of position etc.
gbs @ 55
#55, 57
i didnt even know ou pums HAD friends!!
5 @ grootblousmile:
Ja you are my Blog BESTEST BESTEST BESTEST…. Buddies…..
Jip, based in Helderkruin at the moment, but moving around alot, was in EC (PE, George and EL) last week, and probably going down again next week. Was in Tzaneen two weeks before that
Total 200 users including 0 member, 200 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,335,149 Page Impressions