Waratahs (20) 26 / 27 (17) Cheetahs (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby at Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 10:40 SA Time (08:40 GMT, 19:40 Sydney Time).
- Penalties – Brendan McKibbin (4)
- Tries – Peter Betham (1), Adam Ashley-Cooper (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (2)
- Penalties – Johan Goosen (2)
- Tries – Robert Ebersohn (1), Raymond Rhule (2)
- Conversions – Johan Goosen (3)
Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Pat McCutcheon, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (Captain), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 John Ulugia, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Mitchell Chapman, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Matt Lucas, 21 Ben Volavola, 22 Rob Horne.
Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johan Sadie, 2 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Frans Viljoen, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuisen, 18 Rynhard Landman, 19 Heinrich Brüssow, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Riaan Smit, 22 Ryno Benjamin.
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Waratahs with a great attack, just for Timane to knock
oh FFS Staat man! The defense is just missing in action.
60 @ The_Young_Turk:
Yeah, easy yards to be made with the Cheetahs defence being like it is
Fortunately the Goose’s kicking is back to its best.
Penalty Waratahs… and they go for touch on this one
Waratahs back on attack… scrum about 7m out, middle of the field.
Great attacking position
Helloooooo ou yster, sorry konneksie stadig my kant, sukkel om te blog.
Cheetahs tekkel kukkas.
Come on Staat, hold out here… don’t give points away
Waratahs over?
I recon it’s a double movement….
Try awarded… just what we feared
Waratahs 20 / 17 Cheetahs
Looks like the Staat are going to make us sweat this match, the flokkers!
DAMN!
Morning all, just a few mins to log in before I leave for East London.
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!
I picked the Waratahs by 5 on Bru… simply because the Staat is so bloody inconsistent
74 @ Loosehead:
Helloooooooooo
What are you going to do in Oos London?
Okay missed the whole of the first half. Teleconference now done, so can watch the 2nd half. That is my work done for today…
Come on Cheetahs!
77 @ Puma:
Careful not to work too hard today, Hop-along Cassidy!
76 @ grootblousmile:What can one do in Oos London? Fokkol. I am giving a seminar.
75 @ grootblousmile:
The reason was not too sure to go with Cheetahs which I wanted, then also Tahs have been super kak so far. Went for a draw…hehehe. Could not make up my mind who to choice from. Doubt a draw will come though. Either one will win by 5 right now not sure have not seen any of the game so far. Watching the 2nd half though.
75@ @ grootblousmile:
Wish I had done that now. I thought that even if they play bad they would still beat the Kaktahs, but looks like I was wrong 🙁
80 @ Puma:
choice = choose
79 @ Loosehead:
Ek raak nie semi-naar as ek aan Oos London dink nie… ek raak sommer heeltemal naar… hehehe
Coenie Peosklap moet opkom, voorry sukkel.
En die manne moet flippin doodtekkel, hulle ‘soen’ te veel…
Komaan Cheetahs, flokkit, julle is besig om die game weg te moer manne!
78 @ grootblousmile:
I make sure most Friday are free, don’t always work out that way. Almost done for today, have to make a call to London later, then that is it. 🙂
2nd Half On!
Waratahs on attack and luckily for the Cheetahs Betham loses the ball in contact
Aai tog, laat ek liewer gaan wyn tap, suip sommer die kan uit……Komaan Cheetahs, tekkel die donners plat man!!!!
Coenie die Boef on and immediately gives away a Free kick at the scrum
Now a full-arm penalty against Coenie… 2 infringements at one scrum area…
Not good, Coenie!
Total 160 users including 0 member, 160 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,338,823 Page Impressions