Rebels (13) 13 / 23 (10) Reds (Final Score)
The Melbourne Rebels and Reds did battle in Super Rugby at AAMI Park, Melbourne at 10:40 SA Time (08:40 GMT, 19:40 Melbourne Time).
Rebels:
- Penalties – James O’Connor (2)
- Tries – Lachlan Mitchell (1)
- Conversions – James O’Connor (1)
- Penalties – Quade Cooper (3)
- Tries – Ben Tapuai (1), Nick Frisby (1)
- Conversions – Quade Cooper (2)
Melbourne Rebels: 15 Angus Roberts, 14 Richard Kingi, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Lachlan Mitchell, 11 Alex Rokobaro, 10 James O’Connor (captain), 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Luke Jones, 5 Cadeyrn Neville, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Shota Horie, 17 Paul Alo-Emile, 18 Jordy Reid, 19 Jarrod Saffy, 20 Nic Stirzaker, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Tom English.
Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nick Frisby, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Ed O’Donoghue, 3 James Slipper (captain), 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Albert Anae, 18 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19 Radike Samo, 20 Ben Lucas, 21 Mike Harris, 22 Chris Feauai-Sautia.
Referee: Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
Assistant referees: James Leckie (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
Hope the Rebels win this one, but can’t see it happening
I have the Reds to win by 3, and yes it would be nice of the Rebels can win, MY SB is kak this season anyhows.
Reds 3 / 0 Rebels
Rebels equalise through James O’Bieber
Reds 3 / 3 Rebels
Nice counter-ruck by the Rebels
Reds should take this one comfortably, if early on is a good indication
7 @ grootblousmile:
Flip it everything is upside down with the results so far this season.
Where does that little program of yours show as my location?
O’Bieber misses a shot at goal
9 @ Scrumdown:
Sweden!
Flok!
Reds very close
Try Ben Tapuai
Reds 10 / 3 Rebels
Just read your take on the Aveng sponsorship.
Do I understand you correctly, an official of the Lions’ Union is also a shareholder in the company sponsoring the Kings?
Reds penalty and they kick it out on the Rebels 5m line
11 @ grootblousmile:
I’m working on a client’s network that ir outed through Finland. Just wondered what it showed on your tingalerie.
Saia Faingaa loses the ball over the line
Ouch! Over the line….and the ball pops out over the deadball line!
My Bru pick for this one was reds by 10… think I was too conservative
Rebels with a great attack though, last pass going astray.
Nice game this…
Reds by 20 for me, hehehe!
15 @ Pietman:
Neville Jardine is Vice President of the Lions. His brother, Derek Jardine, Chairman of Raiders RC WAS earmarked to be HEAD COACH of the Spears / Kings in the past, but it fell through. (Tony M should be able to give more info’.)
My question is, is Roger Jardine, CEO of Aveng related to the Raiders Rugby family in JHB? Common sense (and looking at the photo’s of the 3 people) tells me YES, but I haven’t had a chance to investigate it further.
Also the fact that Johan Delport, Chairman of Germiston Simmer is CEO of Trident Steel, a susidiary of Aveng adds further intrigue to the issue.
Eish, SA business is certainly not all conducted under the provisions of King III is it!
Gill should sign with the sharks so we can believe in puns again.
Ek peusel nou aan klomp vreemde goed bymekaar….
Koeksusters, Mezza Provoli cheese, Edam cheese, Mozerella cheese… en ek drink Coke-ke-ka-Lola… hehehe
O’Bieber slots a penalty.
Reds 10 / 6 Rebels
Penalty Rebels… nice position to kick to posts
Missed by Bieber
Rebels more in this match than the play so far has told us. They’ve really put themselves back in the game the last 5min.
Total 178 users including 0 member, 178 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,266,762 Page Impressions