Hurricanes (12) 29 / 28 (7) Crusaders (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Westpac Stadium, Welleington at 08:35 SA Time (06:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (5)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Alapati Leiua (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Tries – Ryan Crotty (1), Corey Flynn (1), Israel Dagg (1), Dan Carter (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (4)
Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (Captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Brad Shields, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu’u/Ash Dixon, 17 Ben May, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Faifili Levave, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 James Marshall, 22 Reynold Lee-Lo.
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Dominic Bird, 4 Samuel Whitelock, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tom Taylor, 22 Adam Whitelock.
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
82 @ Sharks_forever:
Where is sharksgirl?
87 @ Cheetah4eva:
Well, someone will have to bring the Blues back down to earth!
Its raining in Cape Town right now I am eating pancakes so ha!
Someone else told me that too, not sure if Mrs SB would buy that. Although we go to Namibia from time to time and she seems to manage the desert heat better than I expect each time.
Flok, ek hou nou al aan op die telefoon vir 47 minute vir Register Domain SA… klomp sleg fokkers!
Goed dankie my maat van yster en plaat.
Doing well thanks, just farking hot here in PMB @ Stormersboy:
Hallo Sharks_forever
The Blues made wholesale changes as well like two boxers both aiming to take a dive
I have no idea boet. have not seen her blogging in a very long time.
gbs @ 95
remember your call is important to us!!
@ Bliksem:
Ja, dis maar orrait, jou bliksem!
@ Ashley:
Dagse ou kaapse klong
@ Cheetah4eva:
Another factor to consider is that the Bulls normally go on tour after about 6 or seven rounds. In 2012 you played the Rebels 1st game on tour, 2011, the Canes, 2010, the Force, 2009 the Canes, 2008 the Reds (got thumped by them too), 2007, Brumbies, and 2006 the Force.
Also keep in mind, that up to 2011, you still had the services of the Bulls Dynasty, that has since crumbled lol
Sam Whitelock is just so much better on the wing than Andries Bekker.
OK, so now the folk at Register Domain SA has received a piece of my mind… one that they won’t forget in a hurry!
Eish sowy! Fast fingers
Another factor to consider is that the Bulls normally go on tour after about 6 or seven rounds. In 2012 you played the Rebels 1st game on tour, 2011, the Canes, 2010, the Force, 2009 the Canes, 2008 the Reds (got thumped by them too), 2007, Brumbies, and 2006 the Force.
Also keep in mind, that up to 2011, you still had the services of the Bulls Dynasty, that has since crumbled lol
Saders over the line…
Looks like a try to me at first glance.
heita sharky!! congrats on the win last week!
Try awarded to Cory Flynn
Clear try, why they took so long over it?
Crusaders 14 / 12 Hurricanes
I have Saders by 7, so this is good news lol
@ Ashley:
lol Ash thanks.
114 @ Cheetah4eva:
I have the Saders to win on Bru, but I want the Canes to win!
Try Israel Dagg
Crusaders 21 / 12 Hurricanes
Jesus this site took long to load for its 140 million price tag
Great, finally a fantasy league player in my team scores a try. You’ll notice that’s all I really care about when it comes to these NZ derbies lol.
Total 74 users including 0 member, 74 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,323,280 Page Impressions