Stormers (11) 14 / 19 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands Stadium, Cape Town at 19:10 SA Time.
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (3)
- Tries – Siya Kolisi (1)
- Penalties – Tyler Blyendaal (4)
- Tries – Matt Todd (1)
- Conversions – Tyler Blyendaal (1)
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Gerhard van den Heever, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Pat Cilliers.
Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Don Armand, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Damian de Allende, 22 Jaco Taute.
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Zac Guildford, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Tyler Bleyendaal, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock (Captain), 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Jordan Taufua, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Shane Christie.
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Linston Manuel (South Africa)
Shaders turning on the gas now
Everything hinges on Jantjies now. If he goes to pot, it’s overs for the Stompies.
Thanks Puma, nice to agree dor a change!
McLook, yes he did chip but he did pass too. And if you want proof of his vision and distribution think back to his play against the Tahs where he caught a chip out of the air and passed at the same time. And that play eventually lead to a try.
You don’t believe that he has the potential to be a playmaker, McLook?
Saders winning the battle at the breakdown. They take the llead soon.
Saders now inside the 5m area… and they get a penalty right in front
114 @ The_Young_Turk:
Dewaldt can play fh very well. Move him there and bring on Groom.
The Crusaders strike runners are targeting Jantjies. The Stormers loosies must protect him beter.
And the Whitelocks turning things around.
Stormers 11 / 10 Crusaders
Saders take the lead. Gut-check time for the Stormers.
Have the Stormers shot their one and only bolt? Looks like the Saders have really done their homework on the Stormers, and starting to show now
Sorry Saders don’t take the lead,
Come on Stormers focuse dammit you can do it.
Skew throw by the Saders into the lineout
Windskeef, my broer!
“very well” a bit of an exageration- he is competent when there is no one else, no more.
The Saders look like earth-moving equipment when going forward
Better get back to my visitors. They not into rugby, so bloody hell it is hard for me to watch this game with one eye.
Back later.
I have the Stormers by 3 on Bru… they must’nt drop me now!
137 @ grootblousmile:
Crikey that was bloody funny boeta……. bwaaahahahahaa.
138 @ Puma:
Your planning was up to shit… hehehe
Fender@123. Just having you on a bit. Chippie has some good skills but he just chip to much to my liking. Quick hands and distribution is however not the same thing. That flat pass that Rule used toputBenjamin over spring to mind. I have not seen Le Roux doing something like that or the overhead pass Francis used to put another player over.
Le Roux might make a good fh but I would first test him in that position at CC level.
I think, bar one kick, the Saders kicking has been on the ticky. For the Stormers, in true SA fashion, theirs have been all over the place
Can’t understand why Kaapse Vlakte Maories want to cheer for a bunch of Whitelocks.
But ok, daais ook my Kaapse mense so lat ek nou nie myself verniet laat makie.
Saders penalty… and Saders could take the lead… and does.
Crusaders 13 / 11 Stormers
Saders in the lead.
136 @ The_Young_Turk:
Well who is covering Elton right now? Have seen Dewaldt play well at fh. Eish, you let Demetri go and he is playing brilliant for Kings.
Okay have to get back to my visitors, being rude sitting watching the game and coming here to chat very quick. Damn it they not into rugby. Soccer okes they are, that is what they watch. 🙄 Will have to convert them.
Back later.
Yet another poor line out. Truly abysmal tonight
Stompies must settle down and focus. They are better than the Saders and have this match in their hands- to lose it or not.
Scrum on the middle spot, Stormers ball
Total 240 users including 0 member, 240 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,360,832 Page Impressions