Stormers (11) 14 / 19 (13) Crusaders (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands Stadium, Cape Town at 19:10 SA Time.
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (3)
- Tries – Siya Kolisi (1)
- Penalties – Tyler Blyendaal (4)
- Tries – Matt Todd (1)
- Conversions – Tyler Blyendaal (1)
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Gerhard van den Heever, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Pat Cilliers.
Replacements: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Don Armand, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Damian de Allende, 22 Jaco Taute.
Crusaders: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Zac Guildford, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Tyler Bleyendaal, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock (Captain), 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Jordan Taufua, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Shane Christie.
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Linston Manuel (South Africa)
Goooooooo Stormpoppies… spit-spit!
Go Stormers. Should be a good match. Will certainly show us how far the Stormers have REALLY come this season.
Now for the big game of the weekend.
GO STORMERS GO.
Have visitors over, so will slip in here from time to time.
Go get em Stormers.
Roll up, roll up folks. Time for the main event! Stompies to moer the Saders sommer stukkend!
4 @ The_Young_Turk:
You sound like a circus announcer… hehehe
Really sad to read about Schalk, our wishes go out to him and his family. I really feel for him, and hope that he will one day be able to rejuvenate some sort of rugby career, although playing at top level, may be a tad too far. Great rugby player in his day though, and will be remembered with fondness in our house
Stormersboy,
Are you at Newlands in the Press Box?
I’ll do the score updates… you just give commentary, Internet coverage permitting.
Yip, very sad. Bacterial meningitis is a perilous condition. Think if he ends up ok, he should aim for a soft retirement in Japan. He is a legend and has nothing more to prove on the rugby field.
It’s the Stormers vs the Whitelocks (with some Crusaders thrown in for good measure)!!!!
Nice full Newlands
Will be a big test for Deon Fourie. Hope he has a good game and is back to his previous form. Can’t understand why he throws so poorly in the line-out.
Looking at both teams, my feeling is that the Stormers should have the rub of this match, given home ground advantage………….but we all know the Stormers!!!!
47534 Spectators at the match
Crusaders taking to the field… in White(lock)
Nice full stadium – a whole contingent of Aussies for some reason
Stormers joining them on the pitch, in their “tronkkleertjies”
This match will be another big test for the Stormpoppies. If they can put the Saders away they will among the challengers for the cup.
Evening guys from a chilly Newlands! Internet intermittent as usual, will update when I can, the atmosphere is electric, Stormers about to take the field.
how many in Red?
There is quite a swirling wind here which will make Deon’s already tough task even more difficult.
Go Strormers. Smash this cheating Crusaders.
I actually like their colours – reminds me of the old WeePee hoops.
18 @ Stormersboy:
I’ll update scores, don’t worry!
First lineout botched by Fourie. Crusaders will make us pay of we get our basics wrong.
Crusaders reading the Stormers like a kiddies novel
…..again
Saders have now stolen 2 lineouts….
Eish man Deon, it starts already in the first minute…
Let us see how the real pro,s try to break down the Stormers defense.
Total 126 users including 0 member, 126 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,358,334 Page Impressions