Stormers (26) 36 / 34 (17) Chiefs (Final Score)
The DHL Stormers and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at Newlands, Cape Town at 17:05 SA Time.
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (5)
- Tries – Gio Aplon (2), Nic Groom (1)
- Conversions – Joe Pietersen (3)
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Gareth Anscombe (3)
- Tries – Charlie Ngatai (2) Tim Nanai-Williams (1), Nick Crosswell (1)
- Conversions – Gareth Anscombe (4)
Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Don Armand, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Dewaldt Duvenage, 21 Peter Grant, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.
Chiefs: 15 Gareth Anscombe, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Charlie Ngatai, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Messam, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Tanerau Latimer, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (Captain), 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Ben Tameifuna, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Nick Crosswell, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Andrew Horrell, 22 Patrick Osborne.
Assistant referees: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Ben Crouse (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)
Good luck Stormers.
Could see them win here today, their defence could frustrate the Chiefs.
Thanks for putting the thread up Rudi. I’ll have my laptop on during the game, and will keep it updated.
2 @ Stormersboy:
Grand, you see I’ve made you captain of the tread already in anticipation of that.
Good luck for your team, one of the few times I will also shout for your side!
Thanks boet, holding thumbs!
The Cheetahs resolute defence showed that the NZ razmaraz rugby can be stopped. But then you also have to attack. If the Stormers attack, and not just kick, they can win.
Unless the Stormers win this with a bonus point, they will find themselves firmly rooted to the bottom of not only the conference board,but the SuperRugby table too. In 1week,they need to have turned their game on its head. They need to have radically altered their mindset from ‘skop, skiet ‘n donner’ rugby to something that resembles a decent plan of mixing defence and attack,without giving the ball away at every given opportunity. Somr players, who don’t need mentioning need to find some form, conviction and confidence.
Go Stormers
6 @ Just For Kicks:
The Tournament is a marathon, not a 100m dash.
All the Stormers need do is win… bonus points will come if the right mindset is applied, no need to demand immediate total 100% turn-about in approach from the Stormers.
This is week 3 for our sides in SA only…. and a lot of water still has to flow into the sea.
With 1 minute to go in the match the Vodacom Cup game between WP and Boland it is locked at 17 / 17.
Hooter has gone…
Final Score is Boland 17 / 17 WP in the Vodacom Cup match.
Stormersboy is your captain for this one, live from the Press Box at Newlands.
Come on Stompies! Moer the Chiefs sommer stukkend!
Important for the Stormpoppies and for the saffer challenge in general that the Chiefs lose this match otherwise they might end up with too big a headstart at the top of the log.
Go Stormers Go!
Show em this is South Africa they playing in, can’t just come here and win. Go Stormers just do it.
Gooooooooooooo Stormpoppies!
Just don’t kick every fukken ball away!
Afternoon guys, looking forward to a good game at Newlands, watching the dancing girls as we speak. 🙂
agree Go Stormpoppies, wys hulle hoe tuff kan Afrika raak
I am on Internet crutches while it last i will join in here
15 @ Stormersboy:
Ah, perving again… are we… hehehe
Is there time to pour a drink before kick off?
I’m enjoying a beer shandy…
16 @ superBul:
For sure, this is SA and we make it bloody tough for who comes here to play…hehehe. Go Stormers.
16 @ superBul:
Hellooooooooo SuperBeesKingCheekyCrutches!
Hiyas Pooms, you well bro??? eish cold and rainy here in PMB today
22 @ Sharks_forever:
Hello, jou makmoer… hehehe
SO by how much the Chiefs going to win??
Chiefs out on the field
HIYas brudda, beer shandy?? eish dis moffie drankie daai Hehehehehe
I am enjoying a cold beer right now
Chiefs being boo-ed as they exit the tunnel. Disgusting.
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!
Stormpoppies take to the pitch in their Tronk klere….
Elton Jantjies kicks off
Total 129 users including 0 member, 129 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,255,279 Page Impressions