Crusaders (31) 55 / 20 (13) Kings (Final Score)
The Crusaders and Southern Kings did battle in Super Rugby at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 08:35 SA Time (06:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Dan Carter (2)
- Tries – George Whitelock (3), Wyatt Crockett (1), Willi Heinz (1), Mat Todd (1), Luke Whitelock (1)
- Conversions – Dan Carter (5), Tyler Blyendaal (1)
Kings:
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (2)
- Tries – Wimpie van der Walt (1), George Whitehead (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1), George Whitehead (1)
Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Johnny McNicholl, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Tyler Bleyendaal, 22 Zac Guildford.
Southern Kings: 15 George Whitehead, 11 Marcello Sampson, 13 Ronnie Cooke, 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Jacques Engelbrecht, 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Cornell du Preez, 5 David Bulbring, 4 Daniel Adongo, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira (Captain).
Replacements: 16 Edgar Marutlulle, 17 Jaco Engels, 18 Rynier Bernardo, 19 Devin Oosthuizen, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Elric van Vuuren.
Referee: Rohan Hoffman (Australia)
Assistant referees: Sheldon Eden-Whaitiri (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Keith Brown (New Zealand)
Eish my dear adopted team hope you can do it without my support, sorry but i cant watch and support you during the game. Go big and rock the rugby world, and do South Africa a BIG favor and beat the Crusaders. Well at least run out with the intention to win, dont just defend. But even if you get a big hiding just play a good solid game and make them think.
Good luck
I echo what Super said. Go Queens!
Lookin forward to this match.
If the Kings win this one it will be the biggest upset/surprise in the history of Super rugby.
The Alcoholy is playing too.
Go Kings!
Doubt very much they will win, just hoping they can play as well as they done against my Sharks and Chiefs. Sykes is a big loss for them I feel. Wishing Adongo a great game.
Morning everyone
The Crusaders are going to stick to type and play an expansive game. The kings have quite a mobile pack and good defence. I am keen to see how they go against the expansive tactics. It might actually suite them but I am not sure there is enough spark out wide to pounch on mistakes and firstly force mistake with good defence and two score from mistakes forced with good defence out wide.
Go Kings!!!! Will love to hear Tony’s excuses when the Crusaders struggle to beat the Kings.
Helllllloooooooooooooo friends, muppits & moepels!
How the hell are you this fine morning?
Gooooooooo Rugby!
Players out on the pitch now
Can’t bring myself to support the Kings, not even against the Crusaders… so I’m a neutral today for this one…
morning everyone
well this is the one … maybe the biggest test of the kings this far …. lets see how they do!!
Kings penalty… and a very easy one first up for The Greek
Geez that should have been a penalty and perhaps a card.
Southern Kings 3 / 0 Crusaders
we’re in front!! we’re in front!! blaas af mr. ref!!
14 @ Ashley:
Hello Asbakkie
16 @ Loosehead:
Hello Loskoppie
Try Whitelock… George Whitelock that is.
With consumate ease too
heita grootblou
Crusaders 7 / 3 Southern Kings
Do you think that the Stormers are regretting letting Caterikillis go?
btw
what is the biggest score any of our teams have suffered at superrugby level?
loosehead @ 23
yebo yes!!
Try Saders with he’s expansive game plan. Kings defence is not working against the expansive game. Waiting as apsosed to rushing-up on defence. Kings in for a massive hiding is my prediction.
Morning everybody!
Lekker day under the mountain.
mclook @ 26
looks like it thus far!!
Penalty Saders, kickable… shot at goal
loosehead @ 27
its “miaa-oun-tain”
Total 96 users including 0 member, 96 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,332,708 Page Impressions