Brumbies (14) 23 / 20 (3) Bulls (Final Score)
The Brumbies and Vodacom Bulls did battle in Super Rugby at Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time (08:40 GMT, 19:40 Canberra Time).
Brumbies:
- Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (6)
- Tries – Robbie Coleman (1)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (2)
- Tries – Jürgen Visser (1), JJ Engelbrecht (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (2)
Brumbies: 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (Captain), 7 George Smith, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Etienne Oosthuizen, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Fotu Auelua, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Andrew Smith, 22 Clyde Rathbone.
Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Lionel Mapoe, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Jürgen Visser, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Pierre Spies (Captain), 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Juandrè Kruger, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Morné Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Ruan Snyman, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Francois Venter.
Referee: Jonathon White (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Rohan Hoffman (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Time for Wepener and Wilhelm Steenkamp, I feel…
Well I thought Bulls would come out and play similar to what they done against the Blues. Got that wrong. Right now it looks all Brumbies.
We’re missing big Flip…
Arno Botha should also replace Dewald Potgieter
That’s it these pink bovines have farked my faith and my bru once again. Oh why do I always have to go with my heart and then they break it into little pieces
81 @ The_Young_Turk:
Think Chiefs still have to play the Brumbies and Saders of course. Both could beat the Chiefs. Sharks also play them, but we play them straight after our travel. Unless we have Bissie and Alberts back don’t see us beating Chiefs either. Well for now it looks that way. Sharks could though if we get our big players back.
lol He’s gone missing like a SANDF soldier in CAR
What do you mean the Sharks play them straight AFTER travel? They play them on tour.
94 @ grootblousmile:
Arno should have started. Brumbies could have had plenty more boeta, they have missed quite a few penalties and also have made plenty errors. Bulls need to get it back straight away after the break. Brumbies look good though.
Ek eet nou maar Jalapeno & Cheese Nachos
98 @ The_Young_Turk:
I never made myself clear there sorry. I meant TRAVELLING THERE…. 🙂 So straight after we have travelled to NEW ZEALAND we play them. Think that is clear enough now…hehe.
Freegin hell, the Bulls are just disapointing today… they need a big 2nd half
Howsit all! have not been on site for ……years. Wthell is the Bulls doing? playing like they already have on foot on the plane?
Ek het gehoop Bulle sal ten minste 6 punte huistoe bring na hierdie toer….hoeveel het hulle sover, 5?
Howsit Rudi
@ ps in CT:
Howzit! Jy nog in CEY?
105 @ ps in CT:
Hello, hoe gaan dit?
@ ps in CT:
Ciao, jou ps!
Puma, I hear you about having your big players back, but this competion is a test of endurance and strength of your overall squad depth.
Sharks after last week performance should be good enough to beat Chiefs at home with current players in my opinion.
Yessirs! nog lekker hier thanks. serious winde vandag maar bly maar mooi. more Pietman! jy nog in die Weskaap?
Hoesit Turk
109 @ fender:
I am not taking too much out of that game last weekend. We played the Rebels Fender. Let us see how we go agains the Saders. Then will know where my Sharks are. Still pleased to know we have those players coming back. Against the Chiefs think we will need them.
@ ps in CT:
As ek innie Kaap is ja, so elke drie maande. Tans in Saudi op kontrak vir twee jaar.
Bulls penalty deep in their own half… good touch by Morné
112 @ ps in CT:
Howzit ps in CT,
You said you blogged here a long time back. Must have been so long back I don’t even remember you, but welcome back here.
Bulls penalty, 48m out… and kick for touch
Another Bulls peanlty… against Smith
He is an old blogger, came over from Voldy with us.
Try Mapoe!
Total 126 users including 0 member, 126 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,357,354 Page Impressions