England (19) 38 / 18 (11) Scotland (Final Score)
England and Scotland did battle in the Six Nations tournament at Twickenham, London at 18:00 SA Time (16:00 GMT).
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 6 & SHD4 on TV in SA.
England:
- Penalties – Owen Farrell (4)
- Tries – Chris Ashton (1), Billy Twelvetrees (1), Geoff Parling (1), Danny Care
- Conversions – Owen Farrell (3)
Scotland:
- Penalties – Greig Laidlaw (2)
- Tries – Sean Maitland (1), Stuart Hogg (1)
- Conversions – Greig Laidlaw (1)
England: 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Brad Barritt, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (captain), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Joe Marler.
Replacements: 16 Dylan Hartley, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Courtney Lawes 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Toby Flood, 23 David Strettle.
Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Sean Lamont, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Ruaridh Jackson, 9 Greig Laidlaw, 8 Johnnie Beattie, 7 Kelly Brown (captain), 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Dougie Hall, 1 Ryan Grant.
Replacements: 16 Ross Ford, 17 Moray Low, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 David Denton, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Duncan Weir, 23 Max Evans.
Date: Saturday 2 February
Venue: Twickenham, London
Kick-off: 18:00 SA Time (16:00 GMT)
Expected weather: A cold, but a dry and mostly sunny day. High of 7°C, low of 1°C
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garces (France), Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
TMO: Nigel Whitehouse (Wales)
Aaaah, here it is, just in time. England should take this by a country mile, but my heart – as always is firmly with Scotland the Brave.
Come on the Kilts! Moer the pommies sommer stukkend!
Had to go for England on bru tho’ – hearts one thing and sense is another…
@ The_Young_Turk:Me too – although I should have stuck with the Scots, my Bru record is so shite, it wouldn’t have made any difference, apart from possibly making some more Scottish friends!
@ Just For Kicks:Stormers 11/0 up against Cheetahs, but a very boring match
Just not that into the early season warm up matches. Looking forward to the real S15 starting.
@ The_Young_Turk:You’re right, but there needs to be a massive improvement in the Stormers side, they look decidedly average at the moment
What’s the latest in the crici? See the blomme had lost 3 wickets already…
195/3. Kallis gone for 7. Didn’t Steyn bowl well? 6 for 8
See our beloved Bullyboy friends are going orgasmic over their win over the Lions… as if it matters 🙂
Yip Steyn was simply awesome. No doubt about his number 1 status.
Certainly the best team Scotland have put together for a while
Theres a good stat for you – not a single member of the England team were alive when Scotland last won at Twickers!
SA now over 400 runs ahead in the cricket
9 @ The_Young_Turk:
Orgasmic??
Sorry, but then you’ve obviously never had a real orgasm… hehehe
Italian Stallion, my arse!
Ha HA! I thought you were still away celebrating. Didn’t realise you were back here already…
Teams coming out
@ The_Young_Turk:Was a very important win for the Bulls – apparently they’re trying to get a ‘B’ Team into the S15, to double their chances!
Another awesome turnout at Twickers – rugby is alive and well in the Northern Hemisphere
Anthems over, spine tingling stuff, time to kick off
Forgot the emoticon, I was laughing so hard!
England to kick off
And they do, and deep too
Kickers, what’s your sense, do you think it’s possible Scotland will declare independence from the UK?
17 @ Just For Kicks:
The B-Team might just beat a number of the Super Rugby sides… hehehe
Depth, depth, depth… it’s becoming critical in Super Rugby.
Powerful run by Ben Morgan
@ The_Young_Turk:Tough one, it could well go the SNP way, but if it does, surely it’s going to make a mess of the position in the EU – will come back to that.
England get an early penalty, and over it sails
England 3/0 Scotland
Massive gap opens up for Tom Wood. Scotland looking well behind at the moment
Flok, it’s all England at the moment!
Total 115 users including 0 member, 115 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,231,513 Page Impressions