😆 You’re very welcome, and I ain’t policing anything, but I get teased enough for a simple mistake, I thought I would spare you the trouble lol
Yesterday morning I was still fine when I woke up, but within 90 minutes from waking up, I was doubled up with some kind of stomach pains.
Battled to drive myself to my house doctor’s office…. behoorlik om and dom from the pain.
Doc saw me as an emergency case, his nurse gave me one moer of an injection to make all the stomach muscles relax…. and they did to some extent. Then he wanted to have me taken up in hospital for sonar’s to be taken and for me to be put on a drip.
Well, I said NO!
I lay there till I felt that I could somehow drive myself home, excused myself and came home… took the day off.
Today I’m better but still at only 80% of capacity…
18 @ grootblousmile:
Take it easy GBS, maybe you should have taken the advice and at least gone for the scan, you could maybe have passed on the drip if you’re that scared of needles but surely you would want to be reassured that all is ok if it caused you that much pain.
21 @ grootblousmile:
Ok good man, not only for yourself but you have your family to consider too, hope it doesn’t flare up again you don’t want to spend your weekend feeling ill
Fuck! This is sad.
RIP Morne, may the lord give your family strength to come through this difficult time.
Loosie, check the spelling on your last line, I am sure Son was meant to be So
3 @ Sharks_forever:
Thanks, fixed.
So when did you become the spelling police?
Very sad to read this.
RIP Morne
4 @ Loosehead:
Blame it on gbs, he is neurotic about spelling mistakes…….hehehe. 😛
😆 You’re very welcome, and I ain’t policing anything, but I get teased enough for a simple mistake, I thought I would spare you the trouble lol
Tell him Pooms 😆
Good Morning Brudda
You should See Jannie, he has a big beard just like Bissy
We laughed so much when he said! when I cut if off I will play like
I speak English very deliciously
8 @ Sharks_forever:
Yip it is gbs complaining like a old granny and it has now rubbed of on us…..
10 @ Bliksem:
I can speak the Afrikaans accent without a trace of the Afrikaans language.
9 @ Sharks_forever:
Never noticed but did notice that Fransie has a beard too. Should shave it off…. lol.
Okay we carry on talking about our team on another thread our of respect to Morne.
RIP Morne
Well, putting Articles out there, for the whole world to see, all spelling AND Grammar AND punctualion MUST BE flawless… that’s how we run here.
RIP, Morne
I was in sick as a dog yesterday.
Yesterday morning I was still fine when I woke up, but within 90 minutes from waking up, I was doubled up with some kind of stomach pains.
Battled to drive myself to my house doctor’s office…. behoorlik om and dom from the pain.
Doc saw me as an emergency case, his nurse gave me one moer of an injection to make all the stomach muscles relax…. and they did to some extent. Then he wanted to have me taken up in hospital for sonar’s to be taken and for me to be put on a drip.
Well, I said NO!
I lay there till I felt that I could somehow drive myself home, excused myself and came home… took the day off.
Today I’m better but still at only 80% of capacity…
Anyway, let me do some work.
This is sad news wishing his family all the strength at this time, really tough for those children to grow up without their dad.
18 @ grootblousmile:
Take it easy GBS, maybe you should have taken the advice and at least gone for the scan, you could maybe have passed on the drip if you’re that scared of needles but surely you would want to be reassured that all is ok if it caused you that much pain.
20 @ Bullscot:
If it re-occurs, I’ll go for the drip
21 @ grootblousmile:
Ok good man, not only for yourself but you have your family to consider too, hope it doesn’t flare up again you don’t want to spend your weekend feeling ill
Condolences to his family and friends.
RIP
23 @ fayaaz:
Hello fayaaz, yes this will be an incredibly tough time for them
23 @ fayaaz:
Welcome to Rugby-Talk, fayaaz.
I was me corresponding with you on Mail.
Hope we see lots of you here on Rugby-Talk.
That’s very sad to hear, my sincerest condolences to all his family and loved ones.
RIP Morne, thoughts go out to the family
Stomach has an ‘H’ in it
28 @ Just For Kicks:
I see it is changed already….hehehe. Was going to point it out to our old gbs here, but let it go….hahaha.
29 @ Puma:
My stomach was so kak yesterday, it was a stomack… hahaha
Total 201 users including 0 member, 201 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,238,464 Page Impressions