This time of year fresh rugby news for the Southern Hemisphere is almost as scarse as chicken’s teeth, so bang away and discuss music… and place your favourite MUSIC YOUTUBE VIDEOS right here, in your comments!
It’s simple… just go to Youtube, find your favourite song, copy the web site address, also known as it’s URL, come back to comments and write your comment, PASTING that URL on a new line, before submitting the comment like usual.
Here’s my favourite band of all ages…. Pink Floyd, with one of my favourite tunes…
ENJOY!
this is a great song.
The video’s not too bad either
I have a extremely wide taste for music, there is very little I don’t like depending on the mood, I mean classical at the right time is hair raising stuff
I MEAN I DONT LIKE BOEREMUSIK, but hell in the old days when it was a test match for example I spoke little Afrikaans, yet I listened to rugby on the radio with Gerhard Viviers, no one but NO one could make a match exciting like him.
This meant listening to the rugby on Afrikaans sterio, and they always played boeremusik before games for example, and then I loved it 😆
Sterio=Stereo
178 @ grootblousmile:
😛 🙂
Turning 57 and it sounds old…hehehe. Not sure where the years went…hahahaha. Actually I don’t feel that age, always feel like I am 35 only have kak knees….hehehe. The mind is young still.
180 @ Stormersboy:
So our birthdays are only a few days apart. Wish I was turning your age though…..hahahahaha. Only the good okes were born in Decemeber….
183 @ Sharks_forever:
Myself as well. I like most music, just some is really not my type.
190 @ Puma:
I don’t like all music…. I despise Hip-Hop and Rap!
189 @ Puma:
meant – December. Typos is a age thing………
191 @ grootblousmile:
Okay I don’t like rap or hip hop either.
Okay that is me out of here. Been a pleasure gents. Had a great day with this music thread.
Catch up tomorrow.
Here is a bit of PTA for Rudi
195 @ Sharks_forever:
Juanita’s not from Pretoria & neither is Theuns.
Juanita is from Namibia, Theuns is from the Eastern Cape….
yes but they live there and have done PTA Proud boet.
197 @ Sharks_forever:
Personally not a fan of Juanita’s… het ‘n groot gly in haar as MENS gevang so klompie jare terug op 2 geleenthede.
But hey, other people love her and she sells a lot of music…
Theuns’ music I like but I think he has very little stage personality… I think one has to be born with stage personality and be a bit mallies to be great with people on stage. But he’s OK, I have no problem with him.
As you might know, Handbriekie and myself go to a lot of the Music Award shows and launches and we mingle with these artists… mostly due to the nature of her work and the friends we’ve made in the industry over the years.
So, it’s natural that one would build up a feel for these guys, and like in general life one gets along with some and with others not.
A true South African song
OK folks… tomorrow is another day!
Tjorts
Not had time to listen to much but just glancing through the pages there is some great stuff on this thread, you have good taste (well mostly ) Here’s a nice melancholic one from woman whose voice I think is amazing, nice and chilled out:
Another one from Dolores:
Nice. Never heard her stuff before.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9G4jnaznUoQ
Here is your song Smallies.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX3eV3AsZi4
Amy mac Donald : Run
Puma
In case you miss the Birthday wish on the other thread, here’s one more.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5udb9Kci-AY
207/208 @ grootblousmile:
Baie Dankie gbs.
Never turned my computer on yesterday so only see it now. Had a brilliant day, went out for lunch was great as usual. Only a year damn older now………… 😡 As they say you as young as you feel and I certainly don’t feel 57 rather feel like 30 years old all the time……….. 🙂 🙂
206 @ smallies:
Smallies here is your video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlMuujtZ5dU
Total 52 users including 0 member, 52 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,198,051 Page Impressions