This time of year fresh rugby news for the Southern Hemisphere is almost as scarse as chicken’s teeth, so bang away and discuss music… and place your favourite MUSIC YOUTUBE VIDEOS right here, in your comments!
It’s simple… just go to Youtube, find your favourite song, copy the web site address, also known as it’s URL, come back to comments and write your comment, PASTING that URL on a new line, before submitting the comment like usual.
Here’s my favourite band of all ages…. Pink Floyd, with one of my favourite tunes…
ENJOY!
Music comes up but no video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1gqk6fIZwMI
Now the video shows…. Eish! was not showing earlier… 🙄
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpNvCa99W5s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfNmyxV2Ncw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16h6zuWDWs4
Howzit manne.
I went to the Table Mountain Blues Summit a couple of weeks ago and this band played there. Good blues. From Gauteng nogal. But that makes sense. Probably Lions supporters 🙂
Check it out
These guys also played there: From Pretoria. Bulls fans I believe.
Sorry for them. Reason enough to sing the blues i guess.
I have really opened Pandora’s Box by letting Puma and Tjarkie post Music Videos…. hahahaha
Must say, that Raoul fella can play a guitar like a boss. Right up there with the best in SA. Listen to the track, the guitar is brilliant.
157 & 158 @ Stormersboy:
Nou’s my flokken ore seer en dis alles JOU skuld!
Joss Stone, is just brilliant.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_sHGcf8kcI
160 @ Stormersboy:
Stormpie, did you get that mail I sent you regarding Windows Live Mail?
157 @ Stormersboy:
Never heard of them, but they are good.
158 @ Stormersboy:
Never heard of them either, but also really good.
Both the first and 2nd videos you posted, good stuff, the kind of music I like.
Yip thanks for that I will set it up this evening.
You need to play that stuff loud boet. It’s the only way 🙂
They are. Check out the one below that, even better. Musically one of the best acts on over the festival.
Ja I went with my boet and some mates and had a great time, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen so much talent all in one place. All South African too, these guys don’t get signed because the music isn’t commercial but they have a passionate live following.
Many good acts, the beer was cold and the swarma’s were cheap. Perfect.
166 @ Stormersboy:
My ears are bleeding profusely… hehehe
Stone is like a throw back to the past. A bit like Janis Joplin.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qe3NneFUYfk
167 @ Stormersboy:
Must have been great if that kind of talent was playing there. Good stuff. We do have superb talent in this country.
169 @ Puma:
Jeez Oompie Puma, you’re like the Energizer Bunny today!
166 @ Stormersboy:
Watched both and thought they were both great. My type of music.
171 @ grootblousmile:
Told you I had time today and I proved it……….. I am on leave now. Still getting calls from Joburg but that is it. Feet are up and had a relaxing day with this music thread. Sat on the patio most of the day with my laptop. Good view from there and good company here today too.
Pooms just for you bro hehehehe
171 @ grootblousmile:
We must keep this music thread on the front page of the site until New Years Eve. Like a festival thingie…hahaha. Well it will keep us going through this no rugby period. I hardly watch the rugby up north, maybe I should and get into it. Still looking forward to the PL 7’s this weekend. Also it is my birthday on Sunday……… Eish, I am getting old now……hehehehe. Years are going by in a flash.
Lekker man.
174 @ Sharks_forever:
No man, that is for my grandma…….hahahahaha. Well my ma she used to listen to him. NOT me that is not my type of music at all………….
175 @ Puma:
You’re turning 93 or 95 on Sunday, if I’m not mistaken… hehehe
the whole album
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBHrx_ke1nA
mazeltov. I’m next Wednesday. Good month to have a birthday in.
Total 129 users including 0 member, 129 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,198,160 Page Impressions