Wales (13) 19 / 26 (10) Samoa (Final Score)
Wales and Samoa did battle in the End Of Year Tours at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff at 21:30 SA Time.
This is the live match discussion Article.
The match is broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (4)
- Tries – Ashley Beck (1)
- Conversions – Leigh Halfpenny (1)
Samoa:
- Penalties – Tusi Pisi (3)
- Tries – Faatoina Autagavaia (1), George Pisi (1), Johnny Leota (1)
- Conversions – Tusi Pisi (1)
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Ashley Beck, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Ryan Jones (captain), 5 Ian Evans, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Aaron Jarvis, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Paul James.
Replacements: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Gethin Jenkins, 18 Scott Andrews, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Sam Warburton, 21 Tavis Knoyle, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 Scott Williams.
Samoa: 15 Faatoina Autagavaia, 14 Paul Perez, 13 George Pisi, 12 Paul Williams, 11 David Lemi (captain), 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Kahn Fotuali’i, 8 Taiasina Tuifua, 7 Maurie Fa’asavalu, 6 Ofisa Treviranus, 5 Filo Paulo, 4 Daniel Leo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Ole Avei, 1 Sakaria Taulafo.
Replacements: 16 Ti’i Paulo, 17 Villiamu Afatia, 18 James Johnston, 19 TBA, 20 Tivaini Fomai, 21 Jeremy Su’a, 22 Johnny Leota, 23 Robert Lilomaiava.
Date: Friday 16 November
Venue: Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 21:30 SA Time (19:30 GMT)
Expected weather: Cloudy with 20% chance of rain. High of 12°C, low of 8°C with a light south-easterly wind
Referee: Pascal Gauzere (France)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Jérôme Garces (France)
TMO: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
Curtains now…..en ons kuk almal af op Superbru saam met Wallis
Ag shame, Samoa miss a sitter.
Try Leota!
Daar kak Wallis in die pomp!
Awarded!
And Samoa wins deservedly!
Kan nog draw dalk…
Samoa 26 / 19 Wales
Wales have been very disappointing.
Penalty Samoa… time is up… 4 seconds left
Nee wat, Samoa verdien om te wen, Wallis was hondkuk vanaand, veral hul voorspelers.
Final Score: Samoa 26 / 19 Wales
Nite almal, dankie eers.
Fark, the ABs are gonna moer this Wales team stukkend!
Ciao a tutti, en oom pieta geniet jou stukkie.
161 @ Pietman:
Another scalp for the Southern Hemisphere!
Stem saam, Wallis is hondkak op die oomblik!
Cheers manne…. ek gaan ook nou eers loer of ek iets kry…. hehehe
See you in the morning!
Nag PIeta sien more broer
faarkin werktoe 6 vm, eishhh!
Goodnight everyone , have a good one and catch up tomorrow
😆 Piet, jy gaan lekker poegaai wees
Well done Samoa. Jeez should follow my instincts on bru. Wanted to go last week with Arg by 5 over Wales and this week was gonna put Samoa by 3. Margins would have been out but would have picked the winner. Just thought both times this is the 6 Nations Champs!!!! Phew but they look like chumps right now. ABs to the slaughter here, what a pity our Boks are not gonna play the weakest NH team this time, well they sure look the weakest for now.
Next year we have to be careful in the June tests if we playing Samoa, they very physical and no way can we pick up injuries before the RC next year. So we will have ONE hard game against in the June tests.
To think Samoa missed so many goal kicks as well. There score would have been bigger had they got them over.
Just have to see how we play today, just thinking we seriously need a new backline coach, or a consultant to help Meyer. As I think we stuck with Meyer until the next world cup. He NEEDS help with his game plan. Actually both, Van Graan and Loubcher (spelling) don’t rate any of them. Now that we have them not sure how long their contracts are for. So the only way I can see is to get in a consultant to help us here. If we don’t we are going to see our backsides come this time next year. Think Carlos Spencer is still living in SA and is Mitchell, surely Meyer should get them both in as consultants? Lions might not want to release Mitchell who knows, but he could add a lot to our dismal attack play. Even Plum could be approached as a consultant. He had Sharks playing a manginficent off-loading game in the last part of SR. Our kicking game plan is useless we have to be honest, we have to move forward from playing this mindless game. Think even if we played Samoa or Arg last week we would have got beat. We falling behind at such a fast rate.
Just hope our Boks surprise us today. I will eat humble pie. I hold my breath really.
typo = magnificent
Weather still looks all clear for Edinburgh today.
Total 85 users including 0 member, 85 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,410,946 Page Impressions