Wales (9) 12 / 26 (6) Pumas (Final Score)
Wales and the Argentinian Pumas did battle in the End Of Year Tours at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff at 16:30 SA Time.
Wales:
- Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (4)
Pumas:
- Penalties – Felipe Contepomi (1), Nicolas Sanchez (1)
- Drop Goals – Nicolas Sanchez (2)
- Tries – Juan Imhoff (1), Gonzalo Camacho (1)
- Conversions – Nicolas Sanchez (2)
Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Scott Williams, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Tavis Knoyle, 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Josh Turnbull, 5 Ian Evans, 4 Alun-Wyn Jones, 3 Aaron Jarvis, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Gethin Jenkins
Replacements: 16 Richard Hibbard, 17 Ryan Bevington, 18 Paul James, 19 Rob McCusker, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Mike Phillips, 22 James Hook, 23 Liam Williams.
Argentina: 15 Juan Martin Hernandez, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Gonzalo Tiesi, 12 Felipe Contepomi, 11 Juan Jose Imhoff, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (Captain), 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Leonardo Senatore, 5 Julio Farias Cabello, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guinazu, 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Replacements: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Bruno Postiglioni, 18 Juan Gomez, 19 Tomas Vallejos, 20 Tomas Leonardi, 21 Nicolas Vergallo, 22 Horacio Agulla, 23 Joaquin Tuculet.
Date: Saturday 10 November
Venue: Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Expected weather: The roof will be closed, which negates the expected showers. High of 10°C and a low of 5°C
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Dudley Phillips (Ireland)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Think JC Van Rensburg is only 26 still quite young for a prop, but it is now that they only start getting to their best, still young as a prop. Hope that Meyer looks at him next year too, as I think he deserved to be on this tour, instead of us having 5 wings.
We should do all we can as well to get Mujati in the Bok set up next year.
30 @ grootblousmile:
You could have posted with me.. LOL. I have been working the whole day in my study and still working. No-one online here either, been talking to myself…. 😛
Have to get printer paper, might have to dash to the shops. We going out to watch the Bok game later, forgot damn, also need salt for the swimmingpool. Might just go tomorrow just seems a schlep now.
29 @ Puma:
Thanks for the insight Puma I really don’t know what goes on there in the front row, only thing though for now is that JC van Rensburg would need to come over from SA, do you think Jacobie Adrianse is international material?
Annoying to see that the Wales game will be on TV that I could watch but can’t seem to find the Boks game anywhere on ‘terresttial TV’ over here would have been nice to have watched a bit even if it would only have been the first hour and stop start, not going to be able to ‘watch’ on online streaming.
This was the article about Beast on rugby365.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Heart shock for Boks’ Beast
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 13:21
There is a family history and the condition is hereditary
CJ van der Linde will start at loosehead prop for South Africa against Ireland in Dublin on Saturday.
This follows the late withdrawal of Tendai Mtawarira from the Test.
According to a statement from the Springbok management the decision to withdraw Mtawarira is a “precautionary measure”, after he had a recurrence of mild heart palpitations on Saturday morning.
Mtawarira, who is nicknamed the Beast, underwent a minor surgical procedure in February this year for the same problem.
“There is a family history and the condition is hereditary,” Sharks team doctor Ewoudt van der Linde said in February.
Mtawarira was admitted to hospital for observation on Saturday.
A decision on his continued participation on the remainder of the tour – where the Boks will face Scotland next week and England a week later – will be taken at a later stage.
Heinke van der Merwe, who has played in one Test for the Springboks in 2007, will take Van der Linde’s place on the bench.
Van der Linde has been capped 73 times for the Springboks,
Lets try again GO WALES! Why did I get a message saying you are posting comments too quickly slow down. I know I can be accused of many things but surely not typing too quickly with these lomp fingers
Beast don’t take any risks buddy. Just rather come home and be safe. Too much to risk here. One’s health always comes first.
He is one of my favourite Bok/Shark players too. Hope all is well, but think a rest is for the best. Played non-stop since he came back from injury this year.
Would be so good to be at Millenium stadium this afternoon, what a performance they put on with their choral signing:
Or what about this one :
33 @ Puma:
Do you have a salty swimming Pool or do you use the salt in a Chlorinator?
You live right by the salty sea… so I don’t see sense in having a salty pool there!
40 @ Bullscot:
I answered your E-Mail regarding the Business Cards… and the Article
38 @ Puma:
The whole Sharks team are your favourites!
… Lambie the biggest favourite of the lot…
34 @ Bullscot:
I don’t know enough about the front row buddy, just do know that props only really start to get to their best a bit older rather than when they are young. Need to get our fellow blogger (tighthead) in here again to wright us another article about the front row. I think you only start to play to your potential as a prop from about 26 and onwards. Remember Os came back and played at a much older age in the 2007 world cup and he was superb even then.
Not so sure about JC as a player, you need to ask someone else here.
OK, the rugby starts in about 10 minutes… will attempt to also post the scores here of the England / Fiji match taking place at the same time as this one.
43 @ grootblousmile:
To be honest no Lambie is not my total favourite. It might seem so because I defend his cause here and everywhere a lot, that is only because of the treatment from Meyer by him, he was left to rot on the bench. Can’t have a player of that talent just sitting wasting on the bench. That is crazy. I felt for him being treated like that. So came out with my gloves on to defend him. Not my favourite player boet.
My absolute favourite player from the Sharks has always been and still is, Frans Steyn. Then JPP, then Beast then Keegan and Bissie. Also before John left he too was one of my favourites. After them comes Lambie bru, so you see, I have many favourites from the Sharks before Pat.
Our TV feed to Millennium Stadium already up and running… lots of activity on the field, waiting for the 2 sides to appear
46 @ Puma:
See the question I asked about your Pool?
The Teams now out on the pitch… as we will now have remembrance and then the Anthems
OK… it’s good to have Test Rugby again… I’m dressed in my Bokke gear….
Predictions for this match… as we listen to the Beugler?
Argies Kerkmusiek Anthem
50 @ grootblousmile:
Huh GBS that game is later thought you would have your red Welsh top on now
The Lovely Welsh Anthem… gives me goosebumps… every time!
I will be in that staduim in a few weeks time, cheering the boys in red on and singing the anthems!! 🙂
Oh man that is hoendervleis stuff, you just have to love the sound of that
Hi Boys, all sitting comfortably?
Ready to tell us how plodding and slow our rugby is up here in the NH? 🙂
51 @ grootblousmile:
Argentina may give Wales a tough time especially up front but Wales should win in the end, especially if they get the ball out to their huge wings, North is the main big star but keep an eye on Cuthbert too.
55 @ Blue Bird:
Hi ya Blue Bird you so lucky to be going to Cardiff, but why aren’t you there today as well?
42 @ grootblousmile:
Cheer GBS saw it thanks. Will have to go and watch this game from bed and try get some sleep not going to be easy.
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,232,381 Page Impressions