Scotland (3) 10 / 21 (14) Springboks (Final Score)
Scotland and the South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at Murrayfield, Edinburgh at 16:30 SA Time.
Scotland:
- Penalties – Craig Laidlaw (1)
- Tries – Henry Pygros (1)
- Conversions – Craig Laidlaw (1)
- Penalties – Patrick Lambie (3)
- Tries – Adriaan Strauss (2)
- Conversions – Patrick Lambie (1)
Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Lamont, 13 Nick de Luca, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Greig Laidlaw, 9 Mike Blair, 8 David Denton, 7 John Barclay, 6 Kelly Brown (Captain), 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant.
Replacements: 16 Dougie Hall, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 Henry Pygros, 21 Ruaridh Jackson, 22 Peter Murchie, 23 Stuart McInally.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 François Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 François Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 CJ van der Linde, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morné Steyn, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.
Date: Saturday 17 November 2012
Kick-off: 16:30 SA Time (14:30 GMT)
Venue: Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 9°C, dropping to 4°C.
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ireland), Christophe Berdos (France)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)
This always reminds me of world cup 95
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCsUPc8Dw6c
Another one that is often played at the rugby stadiums here.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-IyK4fvx68
Wrong one.
Johnny Clegg Impi – YouTube
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xkvbtx3lA8
Slow down with the videos on a Live Game Article, fellas…. we don’t want the site to slow down to a crawl…
Fark, nowhere on TV a live broadcast of the Italy vs All Blacks clash which kicks off about now…. only a freegin delayed broadcast on SS6 in SA, well after the Springboks match… and during the freegin Ireland vs Fiji match…
23 Minutes to go till kick-off… now where are my fellow bloggers?
@ grootblousmile
Okay no more from me here… I am the guilty one here. Just wanted some vibe here. You can take off all of them expect the Anthem songs.
Owen just saying there are a bunch of Bok Supporters wearing Bok tops and kilts…………hahahahaha. Should look different…hehehe.
Wish the England/Aus game was delayed, would have like to have watched that one. Pity all the games are scheduled at the same time, really daft to do that. They need to think about that for the world cup over there.
Okay back during the break or after the game. Going to light the braai now.
38 @ Puma:
No, I won’t take any off… just do not want too many videos on, on a busy live game thread…. might experience some lagging and that we don’t want.
Was’nt reprimanding you, just indicating possible stumbling blocks.
I not only have to do the Articles and handle the live scores, I have to see to it that we all have a nice fast experience here too… that’s all.
Our web site performance has been fabulous for months and months now, no problems like just more than a year ago. Remember when I had to change web hosts… eish the throttling we experienced then was such a schlepp!
Afternoon all loyal Springboks supporters and Sharks supporters
Off to watch the game at the outlaws so will not be able to post much, have a blast and goooooo Bokke!
By the way, spoke to Kickers yesterday, just before the Wales / Samoa game.
Well he has no internet at the moment and it appears all the bloody farm workers violence and protests are affecting his internet coverage as well… and some neighbouring farms have had massive trouble and some damage and destruction of property too.
I hate the bloody strikes, but I hate the violence and destruction that goes with it even more…. bloody fools!
40 @ Stormersboy:
Hello Stormersboykie… enjoy!
Springbok players coming out onto the pitch
Scots coming out onto the pitch
Drinks charged?
Biltong Ready?
Kissed the wife?
Anthems…. stand up for Nkosi
argggggggggggggggggggggg this irratates me that we dont have singing damn british to lazy to organize properly
h africans sionging loud and clear on their own
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BOKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
brilliant by our supporters
Flower of Scotland… and the pipes are going
I hereby declare this test match a haka dance fee zone.
The singing just so much better for atmostphere
McLook… I see you are logged in.. score in the All Blacks / Italy game?
Scots trying to surprise by kicking to the other side of the pitch… Duane Vermeulen taking it well
Strong first Bokke scrum
Ciao a tutti! Moer hulle stukkend Bokke!
First Bokke lineout… deep in Scotland territory
Lambie playing to order. Kick every fucking ball away.
Penalty Bokke.. offside… 2 different occasions
Shot at goal… no kick to touch
Total 185 users including 0 member, 185 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,332,825 Page Impressions