Ireland (12) 12 / 16 (3) Springboks (Final Score)
Ireland and the South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at the Aviva Stadium, Dublin at 19:30 SA Time (17:30 GMT).
Ireland:
- Penalties – Jonathan Sexton (4)
- Penalties – Patrick Lambie (3)
- Tries – Ruan Pienaar (1)
- Conversions – patrick Lambie (1)
Ireland: 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Keith Earls, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Andrew Trimble, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip (captain), 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Mike McCarthy, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Cian Healy.
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 David Kilcoyne, 18 Michael Bent, 19 Donncha O’Callaghan, 20 Iain Henderson, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ronan O’Gara, 23 Fergus McFadden
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 François Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 CJ van der Linde.
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morné Steyn, 22 Juan de Jongh, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.
Date: Saturday 10 November 2012
Kick-off: 19:30 SA Time (17:30 GMT)
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 9°C, dropping to 2°C.
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Luke Pierce (England)
TMO: Giulio De Santis (Italy)
Beast Mtawarira is out of the match.. suffering from heart palpatations.
CJ van der Linde starts at Loosehead prop, with Heinke van der Merwe coming onto the bench.
Gooooooooo Bokke!
Game in just more than an hour from now.
Gooo Bokke, lets hope for a good match.
Of course, Ireland will be playing in Black tonight
I think HM is making a mistake starting with CJ, I wouls start with Heinke, i think he is a much better scrummager
Will NZ be playing in White or Green vs Scotland tomorrow?
Lets hope the Boks are at their best today, I hear they keep talking about the 5 players the Irish are missing?? what of the players the Boks are missing??
Beast, Bissy, JF, Juan, Habana, Schalk, Kanko, Frans steyn, just to name a few.
You can only play whats in front of you
7 @ Sharks_forever:
Bokke also missing all those retirees.. Victor, Bakkies, Danie Pakslae, Fourie du Preez.
They missing Pierre Spies too, but that’s not a big loss.
I took a ring into Cash Converters to sell.
The guy said, “I’m not being funny, but is this stolen?”
“No, of course not!” I replied.
“Well, whose finger is this then?” he asked.
Maar alle grappies op n stokkie.
WHy the hell can’t the crap players like Side Show Bob get injured and stay injured. We all know why he is there. Must we bloody email it to him
I mean there is still Bekker, Kolisi, Brussow, Spies, chit i cant even remember all the names 😆
Leave it Ireland Leave it!! I want to see if Spies actually will do anything with the ball!
Yup i just mentioned some more, LIke i said they should not complain, we have a shitload of injuries
9 @ Bliksem:
Crusty is solid, not spectacular.
I would have had Juan de Jongh at Outside Centre and Taute at Fullback… but heck, we don’t know if someone is carrying a niggle and we don’t know how they performed at practice.
I would NEVER wish injury on ANY rugby player.
I notice this like buttons on the right. Ain’t that a bit gay? I mean if 6 guys like GBS?
I don’t wish normally but Ireland bit too far from me to go make it a reality?
14 @ Bliksem:
You don’t have to like the Like Buttons… and I don’t mind if you’re gay… just don’t try to come on to me…. hehehehe
If you were on a bus full of gay people would you get off?
Pity Gurthro Steenkamp is carrying a niggling injury… he would have been MY starter in place of the Beast injury.
😆 @ missing Spies but thats not a great loss 😆
Agree 100%, I never mentioned him as i knew he is out injured
I would have fielded the whole Province team. Return home unbeaten from tour
17 @ Bliksem:
I would very carefully depart, yes… without bending down to pick anything up from the floor!
Ireland in for a hiding today
Well the Bulls and the Sharks managed a draw and two wins against England. So no problem. And they played a lot together unlike Irish who is fielding half of Grey College’s rejects
So you will get of hahaha
Smitty doing commentry today, and making a lot of sense in what he has to say
25 @ Bliksem:
Unless the bus was full of Lesbians… I’m a big Lesbian myself, must be because I like women too!
VRYSTAAAAAAT!
Having a Jameson and soda.
28 @ Loosehead:
Hello Loskoppie… how are you this fine evening?
Total 265 users including 0 member, 265 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,225,494 Page Impressions