Lions (16) 29 / 50 (22) Blue Bulls (Final Score)
The MTN Golden Lions and Vodacom Blue Bulls did battle in the Currie Cup, Premier Division at Coca-Cola Park, Johannesburg at 19:10 SA Time.
- Penalties – Butch James (5)
- Tries – Michael Rhodes (1), Anthony Volmink (1)
- Conversions – Butch James (2)
Blue Bulls:
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (4)
- Drop Goals – Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Bjorn Basson (1), Jano Vermaak (1), Arno Botha (1), Dewald Potgieter (1), Akona Ndungane (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (4), Louis Fouché (1)
Golden Lions: 15 Ruan Combrinck, 14 Deon Helberg, 13 Deon van Rensburg, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Butch James (Captain), 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Paul Willemse, 4 Michael Rhodes, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 CJ van der Linde.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Jacobie Adriaanse, 18 Franco van der Merwe, 19 Warren Whiteley, 20 Whestley Moolman, 21 Elton Jantjies, 22 Lionel Mapoe.
Blue Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (Captain), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandré Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morné Mellett.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Dean Greyling.
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistants: Lourens van der Merwe, Stefan Breytenbach
TMO: Johan Greeff
Arno Botha has had a great game. Another who has improved as the season has gone on
Camel meat more expensive than Brazilian imported beef steak, not that I care. I was at a hotel buffet when i got served a piece of stewed camel, wife only told me afterwards….i was the moer in i tell you!!!
En dit is ‘n drie.
Boools go in the lead again. Lokks like they will get at least 1 point from this game if they don’t win.
Try awarded
Lions 29/36 Bulls
En Morné skop weer oor.
Soos Arno nou speel, sal Spies volgende jaar moet gaan vleuel speel om plek in die span te kry.
152 @ Pietman:The moer in that you ate it, or that you didn’t have more? Hehehe
Bring on Franco and Jacobi, Lions’ forwards are fading now.
Nog een drie, dan behoort die Bulle veilig te wees vir die semi’s.
Fuck no, the Lions need to win.
Drie Dewald
Try Potgieter from some very poor play by the Lions
What an awfully stupid play by the Lions player.
Daar is hy nou.
Bulls het daai bonuspunt.
Lions 29/43 Bulls
Morné skop weer goed vanaand.
And that’s it, the Bools are thru! No hara kiris tonight.
No bru, camels are very special creatures, but I don’t like the idea of having them on my plate. But wife always willing to try out new cuisine, she even had fried pig ears and genitals in China once! Yaaargh, I need a lot of mampoer before I’d venture into those, if ever….
I clicked Lions by 14 by accident on Superbru, same thing that happened to you that time….
Mistake by Elton there.
Lions fluff it. If only the touch line was also the try line for the Lions, they would have scored many more tries with all that brilliant sideways running
Eish, regtig jammer dat CJ Stander oorsee gaan speel.
170 @ Pietman:I had dog once in Phillipines – also by mistake!
If you inform them immediately and it’s a long time before the game, they will change it for you.
I had pussy once or twice, but not by accident 😉
Bulls almost get a break away try
@ bdb:
Ja CJ is groot loss vir SA
@ The_Young_Turk:I’m going to email you something along those lines, hang on.
Total 119 users including 0 member, 119 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,254,882 Page Impressions