We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point out one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation is really one of the most important parts in the buildup.
It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!
“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter, I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?
…. and they can take the following message on board too…
[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]
Eish, I reckon you banned me for putting up videos that really showed your age, GBS
361 @ Just For Kicks:
You finally back online brother?
Hahahaha
Throw that stupid Apple shit away!
Now for some classic Queen!
My little boet (well he’s almost 40 now… hahaha) used to think it was the song of the Giant and the Dwarf… and the Giant did not want to let the dwarf go….
362 @ grootblousmile:when I stop laughing I might laugh a bit more!!! Apple shit hahahaha
Howzit manne. I went to see evoid at the Boston Hotel in Bellville in 84. Great stuff, Also saw the radio 5 roadshow at the Bellville civic. Had the hellicopters, little sister, petit cheval, great evening.
Saw Pierre De C at Camp Bay for another Radio 5 concert. He was great!
An apple a day keeps the boy from brakpan at bay!
Now for some real music…..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Q3H2UQYLzM
313 @ grootblousmile:
Hey Gbs no didn’t see Shhhh, thats really impressive your brother being in the band, is any of their music online, I’ll try look for some when I get a chance, do you have any of their albums? Valian Swart was another name from that time although I haven’t seen live. Its really bugging me that name of the Alternative Afrikaans band I was thinking of I think it begins with a B.
364 @ bean1:
Hellooooooooooo Beanie!
Another singer I used to enjoy was Marc Bolan – Group T-Rex
Also, since Sharkie went and put up Lady Antebellum I feel it incumbent on me to balance the force again with this, from a living legend:
368 @ Bullscot:
Got their original CD’s… very Pink Floydish…. will scan the one album label and import one of the songs as an MP3
365 @ Stormersboy:
Evoid were great. Enjoyed them too.
Nee bru, ek isr maar hie rond, sukkel met die kar se assuransiepapiere en huisgoete, wil more bietjie lang paaie vat see toe vir oulaas, voor die vrou teruggaan SA toe.
Sal jou nog mail oor al my nuwe bedrywighede hier…..faaark, ek raak al vaster hier innie sand met die werk, kom net nie heeltemal weg nie, lyk my ek sal maar in twee lande moet woon die res van my lewe!!!
@ grootblousmile:Yo GBies
Its weird you put that De La Rey one up, just last nite when Blue Bird was here and I was saying about the music being put up she asked if GBS had put up De La Rey, I don’t know it or the history behind it being a favourite.
371 @ Stormersboy:
Brilliant. Springsteen a Legend for sure. Good stuff.
Saw these guys at the 3 Arts in Cape Town, one of the best concerts I’ve been to:
How do you put the songs in the post box, in a bit when its quieter this side I’d like to try get some good Scottish songs on that some of you may or may not know – hopefully you’ll enjoy them.
Pierre’s to top singles, live on and this one
Okay everyone I am off to bed. Need to be up early tomorrow.
It has been a pleasure gents. One of the best days blogging in a very, very long time. Thanks Gbs, it was awesome.
Catch up tomorrow.
372 @ grootblousmile:
Fark, can’t find the Shhh CD’s so quick… will search for them tomorrow.
But wait, I think there is a Facebook Page for them…. let me go check
sorry that was another south african chick
Its possibly a different era to most of what’s been up but my alltime favourite South African band is Just Jinjer, they were the last band I saw live in SA before moving here. Pity to hear they no longer really together.
Good night Puma, all the best!
….and an all time classic
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kYf4kqnAWos&feature=related
381 @ Sharks_forever:
She was great as well. We had some great bands and singers down the years.
Okay now out of here. Catch up tomorrow. Cheers bro.
The video I wanted to post was ZZ Top, Le Grange. Won’t post for some reason.
Anyway okes, I’m outta here, catch you all later.
Total 188 users including 0 member, 188 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,660 Page Impressions