We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point out one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation is really one of the most important parts in the buildup.
It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!
“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter, I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?
…. and they can take the following message on board too…
[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]
298 @ Bullscot:
Specially for YOU!
You liked Koos Kombuis!
No where else can you blog with this kind of fun
By the way JFK think you got some good taste in music there putting up that one with Sting, Mark Knopfler, Clapton etc.. but Crosby Stills Nash and Young eish I’m not that old
299 @ Puma:
Pleasure Boet!
301 @ grootblousmile:
Ag Gbs thats brilliant I just love that Lisa se Klavier from Koos Kombuis, there was another alternative Afrikaans group that we used to go to just can’t remember the name right now but they were cool, was in the early 90s.
BOYS THIS ONE YOU GOTTA LISTEN TO, ITS A sa DRUMMER KNOWN AS GHAPHI, hE WAS THE DRUMMER FOR DILANA WHEN SHE TOURED SOUTH AFRICA A FEW YEARS AGO AND HERE HE IS DOING IN THE AIR TONIGHT!!!
Right time to hand the laptop over to my wee lad and go do my chores like a good husband, check back later guys
Gbs,
Bring this thread up again in December, once the Rugby is off. Great for all of us to go through these great music videos.
302 @ Sharks_forever:
Give me ANY other rugby site… or almost any site anywhere, where this type of thing happens!
@ grootblousmile
Yup, Linda used to be the lead singer for The Eagles when they first started out, would you believe…..
The Eagles with Glen Frey and Don Henley, and how about Smokey with Chris Norman….eish!!! Played those on 8 track that made my little green CooperS rock down Voorttrekker Rd Bellville those days!!
Speel bietjie Gert Vlok Nel “Beautiful in Beaufort Wes” man, een van ons broers daar op Kleinbaai, Gert Vlok (Sersant se tjomma).
307 @ Bullscot:
You talk like a Scotsman now…hahaha. Cheers Bullscot.
Tell me what you guys think of the SA Drummer?? i was damn shocked as to how good this oke was
305 @ Bullscot:
You ever listened to a band called Shhhhh in Pretoria?
My brother’s band…. he was the drummer.
They were freegin big in their day, he should be about your age.
My boet played with a lot of the Afrikaans crowd… Valiant Swart… ect
309 @ grootblousmile:
NO Rugby site does this ever. The reason we enjoy this place a lot boeta. No trolls either, wish is very pleasant. Just good chats and this music videos have been awesome.
does not exist boet
314 @ Puma:
Think I am falling asleep at my pc………hahahahaha.
wish = which
312 @ Sharks_forever:
Ghappi lives in Pretoria… his brother is a guitarist.
To be exact Ghappi lives in the same security complex of Mr President aka Mel Botes.
Mel is a friend of mine
dagse pieta my maat van yster en plaat!!!
we going down memory lane here 😆
310 @ Pietman:
Howzit Piet, How you doing? Will you get the Currie Cup there this Saturday?
Pieta… hier is hy!
@ grootblousmile: cool , he is brilliant
Bro did you watch the in the air tonight clip with the boertjie drummer??
Remember ‘Sam the Sham and the Arabs’…..British band, goes down well with my homebrew here in the sands, those okes’ music.
HERE IS A SONG FOR THE SHARKS!!! Pooms
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cFJO6WD0h8
Dankie my bruvva! n Regte JagseJurieJapie boeremusiekie daai, hehehehe!!
Remember the Durban bands….Dickie Loader and The Blue Jeans, The Flames, etc. ?
302 @ Sharks_forever:
This has always been the best site. Only not enough online, then found myself on the other side, and somehow got stuck over there. Not anymore though. Prefer the mature attitude here and NO TROLLS! Jeez what a pleasure.
hier piet net dat jy bietjie homesick word 😆
My good friends Richard van der Westhuizen, Lochner de Kock and on Keyboards Andrew Roos
Tussen Treine!
Gbs, Put up Jimi Hendrix – Hey Joe.
325 @ Pietman:
I remember them, think they left and went to Britian.
Total 186 users including 0 member, 186 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,258,831 Page Impressions