All Blacks (5) 21 / 11 (3) Springboks (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (1), Aaron Smith (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (1)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (1), Johan Goosen (1)
- Tries – Bryan Habana (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Brodie Retallick, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Tamati Ellison.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 François Hougaard, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 François Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Andries Bekker, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Johan Goosen, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Pat Lambie.
Date: Saturday 15 September
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Venue: Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Expected weather: The closed roof suggests a match undamaged by climate.
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Vinny Munro at New Zealand)
Arghhhh, All Blacks penalty…. near their 22
What hate? No man,check again, both Morne and Greyling fkt up, nothing to do with provincialism ou bees…
All Blacks penalty in front, against Flo
Dang, could see that penalty coming from a mile off though
All Blacks 18 / 11 Springboks
5 Minutes to go, one converted score behind
238 @ superBul:That is the strangest comment I have seen today
Lambie on, Liebenberg on
Lambie gets 5 minutes.
5m defensive All Blacks lineout… please steal it
Almost stolen… and a charge down…. close!
Yes, would have to agree with that.
Time is running out…. Bokke lineout stolen
Piet-Springbok-Jan wrote:
dat mense wens hulle word nooit weer gekies nie , sulke goed, gelukkig is Puma nie hier.
Die span speel nie lekker saam nie,
so by the way ek luister net, geen TV
All Blacks penalty, Langbek holding on, on the ground
Gee, how did we lose this one?
@ superBul: When they play for our country they are Boks not Bulls (or WP or Cheetahs or whatever), and need to be judged on that standard. By this standard many of them are really letting the country down. More importantly the selectors who continue to select them are letting us down. It’s not like we didn’t see Ruan and Morne coming, and Greyling too.
On the positive (Bulls) Flip has had a very good game, easy replacement for Eben.
Off the post… MaKou has it
Bekker holding on. Eish, the Boks are their own worst enemies. should have taken this game by a country mile. If it’s not the wrong game plan, then I don’t know. We have had every chance in this game, and it’s not just poor handling.
Ons moes die game met minstens 15 gewen het, Bokke speel goed…..gooi Tiaan weer kuk in!
Daai ou is flippin useless, nie Springbok se gat nie….
Greyling gives another penalty away…. shot at goal
AND RIGHT ON CUE!
Dean Greyling again.
Honestly.
All Blacks 21 / 11 Springboks
Game over
Faark Heyneke, why bring on Lambie and Goose so late man?
And why bring on that useless Liebenberg at all?
Eisssh, we should have taken this one, easily, flok!!!!
Final Score: All Blacks 21 / 11 Springboks
Extremely disappointing, really.
I’ll take the Superbru points though.
OK, we now know Goosen’s the man for the job… and Greyling is a liability….
ja vyf skoppe gemis 15 punte ne mnr meyer,ek hoop regtig jy kyk na die laaste 20min goosen het daai agterlyn bitterlik vinnig bitter goed laat lyk
you are writting a lot of players completely off, i think they are good enough to make a comeback
@ Piet-Springbok-Jan: And I was so positive this game, I kept quiet, didn’t call for them to come on as our revered Ostrich knows what he is doing, but, hey, we came second and that means a silver medal, does’t it?
Total 197 users including 0 member, 197 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,264,925 Page Impressions