All Blacks (6) 21 / 5 (5) Pumas (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and Argentina Pumas did battle in The Rugby Championship at Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 04:35 Arg Time).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Cory Jane (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (1)
Pumas:
- Tries – Rodrigo Roncero (1)
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Victor Vito, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Sam Whitelock, 19 Liam Messam, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Beauden Barrett, 22 Ben Smith.
Argentina: 15 Martin Rodriguez, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernandez, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Juan Martin Hernandez, 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain), 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guinazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Replacements: 16 Agustin Creevy, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Leonardo Senatore, 20 Tomás Leonardi, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.
Date: Saturday 8 September
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 04:35 Arg Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: High of 15°C with a low of 9°C, periods of rain with northerly gales.
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
Also SA have a much closer relationship with Argentinian rugby so they are more likely to side with us.
You guys think Graham Henry is making a huge difference to the Pumas?
I hope the Pumas continue as well in the 2nd half…. and score early, putting their tails well up
Of course, the way the Pumas are fronting up is not good for my Bru picks…. but what the hell!
Lights went out at the stadium…. it will be a while before the game commences
62 @ grootblouBokJan:
Good morning Happy Birthday GBS, regarding Henry yip think so made that observation yesterday to Gena when we were discussing possible scores for today. Should have dropped by Bru margin by more than I did though considering the weather and Henry!
66 @ JanMurrayBok:
Thanks Bully!
@ grootblouBokJan:
Henry’s influence will be marginal but he will claim all the credit and the media will go along so as to preserve New Zealand’s reputation.
I picked the Blacks to hammer the Pumas mainly as a strategic play on bru. The AB’s have not looked at all flawless in their matches against the Wobblies.
66 @ JanMurrayBok:
Does this game put the Bokke game against the Pumas into better perspective?
I think the fact that the lights went out, works in favour of the Argies…. more rest to get fresh enough for a second massive half….
Hope so!
wouldnt it be nice if we could refer back to this day in a few years as “the day the lights went out on all black rugby”?
Pity this never happened during the haka song and dance routine.
o, morning everyone!!
hey birthday boy, is djy al gesyp?
loosehead @ 72
now THAT wouldve been hilarious!! can assure you that wouldve been a hit on youtube, lol
74 @ maljan_vaaljan_dieboksupporter!:
Nei, ek is so nugter soos ‘n tor!
69 @ grootblouBokJan:
Yes I was thinking those very same things GBS one certainly thinks it does and hopefully the folk who were leading the hysterical condemning on the Boks and coach would take note, but it is early days still I guess and lots of time for All Blacks to get into their stride and put more points on the board, the weather must also be helping the Argies in keeping the All Blacks from running and passing too much.
2 Nd Half ON!
Finally!
@ grootblouBokJan:
Think this delay could favour the ABs. The weather is making things more difficult for the Blacks to play their handling and passing game. Maybe if they keep things close and just be satisfied with a win they could actually win by a decent margin.
Free Kick Pumas, early engage
#80 was for #76
Hold them, Pumas!
Eish, Pumas steal the All Blacks ball… then mess up a great chance out wide
Nice to see ole toppies can still play rugby. Hope for you yet to get that Bok cap, Smiles.
All Blacks knock… Pumas scrum on their own 22
85 @ Gobble_BokJan:
I’ve got a number of Bok Caps…. an old one, a World Cup one, a new one…. lekker on the head…. hahaha
Massive Pumas defence… All Blacks will know they’ve been tackled after this game
Pumas defense and commitment have been a feature of this Pumas side. They are also tackling low which is the smartest and most effective tackle. No matter how big, you can’t go forward if your feet are taken out.
All Blacks penalty, on the Pumas 22… shot at goal
Total 72 users including 0 member, 72 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,235,253 Page Impressions