Cheetahs (17) 35 / 20 (6) Griquas (Final Score)
The Toyota Free State Cheetahs and GWK Griquas did battle in the Currie Cup, Premier Division at Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 14:00 SA Time.
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1, M-Net on TV in SA.
- Penalties – Nico Scheepers (3)
- Tries – Ross Geldenhuys (1), Robert Ebersohn (1), Hennie Daniller (1), Raymond Rhule (1)
- Conversions – Nico Scheepers (3)
Griquas:
- Penalties – Francois Brummer (2)
- Tries – Marnus Schoeman (1), Jannie Boshoff (1)
- Conversions – Francois Brummer (2)
Free State Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 Raymond Rhule, 12 Robert Ebersohn (captain), 11 Rayno Benjamin, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Hercu Liebenberg, 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 AJ Le Roux, 17 Brummer Badenhorst, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Hendro Scholtz, 20 Tewis du Bruyn, 21 Andries Strauss, 22 Philip Snyman.
Griquas: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Jannie Boshoff, 13 Jean Stemmet, 12 Walter Venter, 11 Rocco Jansen, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Marnus Hugo, 8 Leon Karemaker, 7 Wesley Wilkins, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Martin Muller, 4 Rynhardt Landman, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Ryno Barnes (captain), 1 Janro van Niekerk.
Replacements: 16 Matt Dobson, 17 Ivann Espag, 18 Edwin Hewitt, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Marnitz Boshoff, 22 JP Nel.
Referee: Jason Jaftha
Assistants: Marius van der Westhuizen, Francois de Bruin
TMO: Gerrie Coetzee
Strange old CC season this year! Very difficult to call the results!
Game on again! Gooooooo Cheeeetahs!
60 @ smaalies,
Stem saam, en hulle sal die druk op die Kwas moet hou. Jy jan hulle nie ‘n oomblik laat speel nie?
61 @ Cheetah4eva:blinking impossible to call – Oh and I’ve been called a lot worse than boet by the way 😉
Bugger! Griquas get a penalty, and off they go on a run. Keer Cheetahs Keer!
Cheetahs need to take control again.
Griquas hard on attack, Cheetahs defend desperately, le Roux almost over, but still the Cheetahs hold their lines! Penalty to Griquas.
Griqua’s scrum is in kak.
Scrum, Griquas ball, but the scrum is a shambles.
Strong scrum by the Cheetahs, undoing the Griquas, Karemaker breaks, still tight defence preventing a try
Great defence.
Phew! Knocked on by le Roux, Cheetahs lucky to survive the 1st onslaught!
63 @ Bean,
Lol, you are too kind! ‘Tis not a bad thing to be called boet, but my apologies lol.
How the Griqua’s tighthead hasn’t been penalised is beyond me.
After the helter skelter start, the match has settled down now! Cheetahs should have made more of their early dominance!
Griquas score! Great try, and now the Cheetahs have to take the initiave!
Cheetahs 17 – Griquas 13
This game is still far from settled.
Go Griquas!
Nico Scheepers slots the penalty, and the Cheetahs have a bit of breathing space. Another penalty goescto the Cheetahs!
They need to slow things down, and take control of this match again.
Strong run by Schhepers, and Cheetahs on attack. Lappies is a talent for real!
@ bean1:
Careful, if you continue shouting for the Kwas and the Staat starts losing, you risk being called a lot of worse things on this thread.
Match has become a bit scrapoy, but Griquas come away with a try to Boshoff? Cheetahs are their own worst enemies!
Slow t down, and control the match
@ The_Young_Turk:Hehe Just stirring it really – it would do my bru good tho if the Kwas won!
80 @ bean,
Now you have gone and spoilt the budding friendship!
Sacriledge I tell you! How could you possibly have picked the Kwas on bru?
Siasie tries a snap drop, away to the left, but Cheetahs get a penalty after a high hit from Wilkens! Bloody ref, very buddy buddy with the Griquas players
Scheepers converts the penalty, and Cheetah’s regain the lead! Go Cheeeeeetahs!
@ Cheetah4eva:
I told you that she’s no boet
Excuse the occassional typo folks, using the Galaxy tab!
84 @ Turkey,
She will earn herself a spanking in that case lol
81 @ Cheetah4eva:because, as you so rightly said, it’s impossible to pick this cc. As I am a known WP supporter, I have no loyalty to either of the teams playing there today, and I would rather shout for the underdog than the favorites. (between you and me tho, if you were playing the bulls, I would be shouting for the Cheetahs)!
Great break by the black daimond Rhule, and Daniller scores! Man this lad can jol!
@ The_Young_Turk:Sod off Turky!!! 😉
Eish! Old JP Nel, just can’t stay out of trouble!
Lol, old habits die hard!
Total 164 users including 0 member, 164 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,237,125 Page Impressions