Wallabies (10) 19 / 27 (18) All Blacks (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:00 SA Time.
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Berrick Barnes (4)
- Tries – Nathan Sharpe (1)
- Conversions – Berrick Barnes (1)
- Penalties – Daniel Carter (5)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (1), Cory Jane (1)
- Conversions – Daniel Carter (1)
Australia: 15 Kurtley Beale, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 James Slipper, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Radike Samo, 20 Michael Hooper, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Drew Mitchell.
New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Ma’a Nonu, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Daniel Carter, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Brodie Retallick, 19 Victor Vito, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 Ben Smith.
Date: Saturday 18 August
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 12:00 SA Time (20:00 Sydney Time, 10:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Mostly sunny and breezy. 30 k/ph wind, high of 17 low of 7
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
178 @ Canez:
Are you Cane from Voldy.. I remember from 3 years ago?
….and they fluff it again – thats 3 tries they’ve butchered, I think
@ Canez:
Hiyas Hurricane, welcome,
@ grootblouBokJan:
Nope, i will give you one more guess 🙂
178 @ Canez:
Nice to have a kiwi blog with us. We banter here and that is cool. None of the nonsense you will find on keo bru. Good to have you on board here.
Bairstow out for 95
@ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
Damn, you blew my cover.
184 @ Canez:
Hurricane?
184 @ Canez:
Hurricane? If so you are my favourite kiwi blogger. Here we treat our kiwi mates with respect. Banter yes but it does not go further than that.
Just like with the Wobblies, I don’t remember such poor handling from an AB side for a long time
Aussies wen die hare mode kompetisie.
@ Canez:
On Keo? you cane? or hurricane?? lol
187 @ Canez:
Well, go fetch your buddies… time you okes see the light and join us!
Welcome to the Friendly Blog.
Of course, our Nicknames are all Janne at the moment, but not always
@ grootblouBokJan:
Yeah i am sorry, i should have called myself Crusader 🙂
@ Canez:
lol hurricane, no cover needed mate, here you wont get insulted for your nationallity etc
, just good banter here
Beale has won a few matches for the Wobblies before but I think, this time, he has cost them this test.
@ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
Hurricane
Less than 6 minutes to go… Aussies on attack for a change
Penalty Wobblies… posts it is
All Blacks 24 / 19 Wallabies
Imagine the Wobblies had taken the previous 3 points, it would have been a 2 point game going into the last 5 mins.
Wow, Ozzies are in with a good look in here.
Shows both teams have been playing average. Some good AB backline moves but the rest has been average to say the most
197 @ Canez:
Ah! Good to have you here Hurricane. You have always been my favourite kiwi blogger.
ABs just too good for Wallabies today. Very one sided.
@ Canez:
Ok so my first guess was right, you should tell the other kiwi bloggers about us mate, and by my Nic i am sure you cane see i am a sharks supporter 😆
Penalty Wobblies in their own 22
Aussie is playing much better and are still in this game, must say i am surprised
Aussies have really turned their second half around, could still take this
195 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan: hang on there sport. When the Bokke play the Enzedders, hemight be in for a bit of abuse.
Just more than a minute to go
See Wallabies have pulled it back. Was all ABs at one stage.
Total 138 users including 0 member, 138 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,230,913 Page Impressions