Pumas (13) 16 / 16 (3) Springboks (Final Score)
The Argentinian Pumas and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championships at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza at 21:10 SA Time (16:10 ARG Time, 19:10 GMT).
Pumas:
- Penalties – Martín Rodríguez (3)
- Tries – Santiago Fernández (1)
- Conversions – Martín Rodríguez (1)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (3)
- Tries – Frans Steyn (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (1)
Argentina: 15 Martín Rodríguez, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernández, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 7 Álvaro Galindo, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guiñazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Replacements: 16 Bruno Postiglioni, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Leonardo Senatore, 19 Tomás Leonardi, 20 Martín Landajo, 21 Lucas González Amorosino, 22 Juan Imhoff.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 François Hougaard, 8 Willem Alberts, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.
Date: Saturday 25 August 2012
Kick-off: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
Venue: 21:10 SA Time (16:10 ARG Time, 19:10 GMT)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 12°C, dropping to 2°C, a light breeze and a 35% chance of rain.
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garces (France), John Lacey (Ireland)
TMO: Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
What an awful line judge decision. Ball was out and then bounced back in and touched a Bok player.
Moet sê, ek dink die Ossies gaan ook maar lekker skuit wanneer hulle moet gaan speel in Suid Amerika. Gee die Argies krediet, hulle het bloemin hard gespeel vandag.
hulle mors tyd ref.
HM played 5 won 3 drew 2 , why doesnt it make me happy to be undefeated?
O, because it gives us a 60% win ratio, not what We wanted
Draw
ABs are clearly in a different class to every one in the Southern Hemisphere.
I’m totally calm, and my comparison between SARU and the German National Socialist Party of the 1930’s is, in my opimnion a fair one.
But all to their own.
Final Score: Springboks 16 / 16 Pumas
Kan jy dit glo?
HM is nou in diep moeilikheid.
Worst performance from a Bok side for many years. Just terrible game plan. Just heart breaking to watch us play so badly.
We so lucky to get a draw. My goodness me we got a draw. Pathetic performance, useless pathetic game plan. Will get us absolutely no where at all. We will go backward so fast playing like this.
Wow… not good enough!
First half was kak, second half better, but we should never have been in this situation!
Congrats Pumas.
247 @ Scrumdown:
You were out of line… totally!
All Blacks are in a class of their own. They play with their heads as well. Good coaches and good game plan. We looking rather useless out there today. Can’t even see us beat Australia who also looked clueless. We very well could end last in the RC like we normally do.
And so brings to an end one of the worst games I have seen. At least HM can hold his head up, and say that he hasn’t lost a game yet. But there has been absolutely no progression from the Divvy era. Just the same same old bash and clatter, and kick. No commitment to the rucks, poor tactical kicking, and generally poor decision making. Fark if we are going to continue to play this dumb style of forward dominating rugby with the kick and chase, we have to be able to at least do it, and when we do, do it better than the opposition.
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
How do we fix this lot Puma? Imagine playing in NZ with this outfit and gameplan(?), something not lekker here….
Congrats Pumas. You were the better team. We were very lucky to get the draw with a lucky try.
Well, the Pumas have announced themselves at home….
Krediet aan die Pumas. Hulle het baie goed gespeel. Hulle verdediging was uitstekend en bokke het selde goeie mometum gekry.
I just so so frustrated with Bok rugby! We could be so much better.
The Bokke grew as the game went on… but yet again, not good enough
I love Naas, he still has the belief that there is some creativity in the team. No Naas. Creativity was coached out of them at high school
manne is kwaad in die studio, mallet kan slange vang.
@ leon:
Ons het darem te een-een gespeel, nie gelyk of die manne mekaar ken as n span nie.
And here we were thinking the Wobblies performance of this morning was the worst rugby we had seen in years.
In 2 weeks time, we play the Wallabies in Australia
249 @ Piet-Springbok-Jan:
HM is the “Golden Boy”. His 7 year old game plan is gonna win the Rugby Championship. (Not)
265 @ Gobble_BokJan:
Yip, this rivals it if not worse
“We got too involved with the nigly stuff….”, so says Jean in the post-match.
These guys played like they had never played together as a team before. You would think they were being coached by a 12 year old.
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,232,451 Page Impressions