Pumas (13) 16 / 16 (3) Springboks (Final Score)
The Argentinian Pumas and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championships at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza at 21:10 SA Time (16:10 ARG Time, 19:10 GMT).
Pumas:
- Penalties – Martín Rodríguez (3)
- Tries – Santiago Fernández (1)
- Conversions – Martín Rodríguez (1)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (3)
- Tries – Frans Steyn (1)
- Conversions – Morné Steyn (1)
Argentina: 15 Martín Rodríguez, 14 Gonzalo Camacho, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Santiago Fernández, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Nicolas Vergallo, 8 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 7 Álvaro Galindo, 6 Julio Farias Cabello, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Manuel Carizza, 3 Juan Figallo, 2 Eusebio Guiñazu, 1 Rodrigo Roncero.
Replacements: 16 Bruno Postiglioni, 17 Marcos Ayerza, 18 Leonardo Senatore, 19 Tomás Leonardi, 20 Martín Landajo, 21 Lucas González Amorosino, 22 Juan Imhoff.
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jean de Villiers (captain), 12 Frans Steyn, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 François Hougaard, 8 Willem Alberts, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Keegan Daniel, 20 Ruan Pienaar, 21 Pat Lambie, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.
Date: Saturday 25 August 2012
Kick-off: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza
Venue: 21:10 SA Time (16:10 ARG Time, 19:10 GMT)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 12°C, dropping to 2°C, a light breeze and a 35% chance of rain.
Assistant referees: Jérôme Garces (France), John Lacey (Ireland)
TMO: Francisco Pastrana (Argentina)
As Etzebeth begin vies raak dan moet jy weet, die hitte is hoog….HKGK
Kapteinskap iemand ?
OK Bokke, settle now….
Hehehehe.
Just got in and see that the Fascist like SARU’s minnions the Springboks are behind to the Argies.
83 @ Gobble_BokJan:
I know my heart gets sore to see us playing this rubbish. Could Meyer be the first Bok coach to lose to Argentina? Damn I hope we get our bloody game right. We looking clueless out there. Totally clueless right now.
Boks really disappointing in their mentality. The Pumas are playing the perfect spoiling game according to their limitations. Why can’t the Boks adjust? Are they really so limited and one dimensional? Are they farking children instead of highly paid professionals?
Penalty Pumas… they are just so physical
@ superbokspringJan:
Sorry to hear about Neil.
Boks must not be tempted into any fights. No Battle of Tucuman again please. Just keep focused boys. Concentrate on our game. We better than this.
Must say, the Pumas are getting away with holding on to players outside the rucks… and Walsh is clueless
Pumas 13 / 3 Springboks
88 @ superbokspringJan:
Flip that is a massive blow. I remember as a youngster on holiday with my Grandparents nwatching the moon landing on TV.
I still believe it was a MASSIVE moment in the history of mankind.
RIP you legend.
Kort ‘n drie, nou !
Sharks players overplayed , over hyped and tired?
Bokke penalty, holding on
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
I still think the Boks will come back in the second half. But we can’t be playing one half of rugby and expect to be the top rugby nation.
@ Gobble_BokJan:
Boks can’t adjust becausde they’re a bunch of twats with F ALL creativity which was coached out of them a generation ago!
If we can score a try before the break that will set us up for the 2nd half. Come on Bokke.
All the good play undone with a knock by Marcell Coetzee…. eish
We are being bitch-slapped by the team ranked 8th in the world. Hope HM has some very harsh words now
Beter Bokke, maar nou is Langbek weer innie agterlyn met sy pap hande, eishhhh!
106 @ Scrumdown:
Have to agree. Terrible to watch this actually. We looking even worse that the Aussies did against the Blacks today.
RIP to the man who represented the greatest and most momentous achievement of humankind – the first person to set foot on another world namely the Moon.
heheheh. Argies 13 – Bokke 3.
Let SARU’s minnions fail just like SARU. Cretins All.
Hats off to the Pumas. Walsh is as clueless as the Boks. Will HM be too?
Jeeez, when we keep ball, we’re looking Ok, then some oke knocks or we bloody kick an uppie….
112 @ Gobble_BokJan:
Hear Hear.
Bokke looked like they were getting into the game better as it went on… but it will still have to improve ten-fold.
115 @ Gobble_BokJan:
HM is stuck in a time warp.
He thinks it’s still 2008 and his game plan is still relative. Another SARU minnion who’s been brainwashed. PRAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@ superbokspringJan:
I have some old pictures from Cincinatti Uni, Ohio, where Prof. Neil taught Space Aeronautics, will mail you.
Total 44 users including 0 member, 44 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,233,860 Page Impressions