Who of you remember the Player 23 Campaign of a few years ago, where supporters were asked or even convinced that we were Player 23, as supporters.
If you remember the campaign, you will also remember old Jan… well this is what it’s all about, we as the more ardent supporters of rugby in South Africa and around the globe always complain that we want to feel envolved in the game, mean something to the game of rugby as a whole, and have fun in the process.
I’m taking the lead for this concept here after I also took the lead in a similar thing on another blog, before Rugby-Talk was started a few years ago, where we all showed our unity with Jan, Player 23, when a journalist rubished the idea of Player 23.
We all decided to change our blogging Nicknames at the time, temporarily, in open solidarity around old Jan… and we all had the name Jan in our Nicknames – we really ran riot on that website, something they will surely never forget and what magnificent fun we had in the process.
For a while I became grootblouJan…
Well, I am calling all South African Janne, to show solidarity in supporting the Springboks for The Rugby Championship, by adding Springbok Jan, or something similar, to your Rugby-Talk nickname.
Have I got everybody on board?
How do you do it? Simple, you’ve got to go change your nickname in your Rugby-Talk profile, this is done as follows:
- Click on your name just above the block where you would write a comment (Just under <b>Leave a Reply</b>)
- Change your nickname accordingly
- Save your changes
- Blog again to make sure it’s changed… correctly
…. and just to remind you of player 23…. here’s Poena with the Player 23 song
Regards,
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
i am snookered , some of these janne is strangers to me, might figure it out later.
We will have a lot of fun during the day.
30 @ superbokspringJan:
Super, Tell you what I bloody almost died with fright…hahaha. The mother and father of the baboon was just behind and lucky they followed the young one and left me alone. I had a bag on my back carrying lunch and water and he could have tried to get that, but never just used my back to leap on ahead.
@ superbokspringJan:
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
When we were at 54/4 i said 270 would be quite a achievement, later i say 320 will be a great score. But 350 will be fabulous, if we can occupy the crease for more than a hour this morning it will be great. It could all end in a few balls though. Holding thumbs and hoping for the best.
Helloooooooooooo Janne!
Maggies…. good to see all of you followed suit!
32 @ superbokspringJan:
Think with all the (Jan’s) this RC we gonna have plenty fun. Damn I like it when the Boks play we all come together as one and support the same team. It feels so lekker. One team and we all support that team.
I turely don’t like the Provincialism hatered that goes on amongst some supporters it is such a shame that. So now that the Bokke are playing it is once again all of our team and this should be a fun as saffas together. Whether we lose or not we should just support our team.
superspringbokjan @ 29
lmao
good one!!
34 @ superbokspringJan:
I am keeping fingers crossed too Super that we can get over 300. We still do have a batsman there and Dale can also bat some. So just hoping we can. Would really love more than anything that we win this series and go to number one.
@ grootblouBokJan:
Net 66SpringbokKatJanne sloer nog…
37 @ jan_vaaljan_die_springboksupporter_jan_uhm_jan!:
36 @ PumaSpringbokJan: I don’t hate you because of your SharkBokJan support! The BullBokJan supporters on the udder hand…………..:poop:
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
they can be scary, i once played a game of golf at Hans Merensky in Phalaborwa. That golf course is next to the Kruger National Park and the baboons raid town at night, i was playing alone and at the back holes, right next to the fence i met them coming back from their town raid. I was in their way and let me tell you they were aggressive. At least i am still here.
to tell the story, jeez a few of the big ones showed me their teeth. One off my scariest moments in my life.
OK guys i will tell you more great HMGC stories on another day, my lift arrived , now back to work. Enjoy your day, GO PROTEAS
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
Hehe that was my intention!
Had a few encounters with those guys over the years, mostly at Cape Point and then Hermanus, where they have become quite a nuisance.
Thats me, a Capie through and through! (Except i have my teeth)
35 @ grootblouBokJan:
And you are late here AGAIN! we are holding fort for you…hehe.
Tell me now why I can’t log in with my new nic here. I changed it yesterday and today I struggled for 10min or more. It just kept on saying ‘wrong usename’ I just kept trying and FINALLY I got logged in. Then went back to my profile and pressed the update button, which I did yesterday. Jeez I am useless with this sort of thing…… 😛
Will just have to stay logged in now otherwise may not get back on…..hehe.
41 @ LosBokJanKoppie:
Hahahaha
LosBokJanKoppie… now that’s a lekker Jan!
37 @ jan_vaaljan_die_springboksupporter_jan_uhm_jan!:
Asbakjannie…. jou ou Vaalseun!
41 @ LosBokJanKoppie:
I did read that SL said you went to School here in the Midlands. So probably why you are okay with us Sharkies…..
Remember we now all BokJans so it is a togetherness now……..
@ grootblouBokJan:
Vaaljan is Spooony! Ek het ook eers gedog dis Ashley.
44 @ PumaSpringbokJan:
Ja man, just stay Logged In, once you break your Internet connection… there’s no difference.
OompieJan!
47 @ Piet-Springbok-Jan:
Nee Vaaljannie is ou Asdrom…. daai ander 7andaBokJan is Lepeltjie, die kaksoeker!
Jinne, jy is nou ‘n deurmekaarjannie!
pumaspringbokjan
think youre supposed to log in with your old username and password. your name displayed for the time being will still be the one that youre using now
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
@46
You know this LosBokJan?
Faaark, you okes have me more confused than now than a SARU politician….
43 @ BobbejanklimdiebergStormersboySpringbokJan:
They are scary because of their size. Pity they have taken them off Table Mountain now. Used to see them on Chapmans Peak as well. They all gone there now too. Only see them at Cape Point. Here we have the monkeys and plenty of them. Naughty buggers but I do enjoy them. Smaller than the baboons though, but still have big canine teeth that can do damage…haha.
Pleased you have all your teeth bud……
@ jan_vaaljan_die_springboksupporter_jan_uhm_jan!:
versuip oom vaaljan? hier is n anker
7andaBokJan @ 53
lmao
lol lol lol
51 @ Piet-Springbok-Jan:
Jinne PietmanJannie,
Let me give you a hint… he supports the Cheetahs, played prop… en sy KOP is LOS… in Engels!
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
@52
Most of them have been moved down the mountain to Plein Street, apparently.
according to the ‘Bobbejaan Gazette’9Hansard),
51 @ Piet-Springbok-Jan:
Piet…….hahaha. You and I are the oldies here boeta. It took me awhile too to work out who was who… 🙂
LosBokJan is Loosehead..hehe
56 @ Piet-Springbok-Jan:
Plein Street?? hahahaha. 🙂
42 @ superbokspringJan:
That must have been scary Super. Those guys could do some damage for sure.
ja ou jan
Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,196,074 Page Impressions