Who of you remember the Player 23 Campaign of a few years ago, where supporters were asked or even convinced that we were Player 23, as supporters.
If you remember the campaign, you will also remember old Jan… well this is what it’s all about, we as the more ardent supporters of rugby in South Africa and around the globe always complain that we want to feel envolved in the game, mean something to the game of rugby as a whole, and have fun in the process.
I’m taking the lead for this concept here after I also took the lead in a similar thing on another blog, before Rugby-Talk was started a few years ago, where we all showed our unity with Jan, Player 23, when a journalist rubished the idea of Player 23.
We all decided to change our blogging Nicknames at the time, temporarily, in open solidarity around old Jan… and we all had the name Jan in our Nicknames – we really ran riot on that website, something they will surely never forget and what magnificent fun we had in the process.
For a while I became grootblouJan…
Well, I am calling all South African Janne, to show solidarity in supporting the Springboks for The Rugby Championship, by adding Springbok Jan, or something similar, to your Rugby-Talk nickname.
Have I got everybody on board?
How do you do it? Simple, you’ve got to go change your nickname in your Rugby-Talk profile, this is done as follows:
- Click on your name just above the block where you would write a comment (Just under <b>Leave a Reply</b>)
- Change your nickname accordingly
- Save your changes
- Blog again to make sure it’s changed… correctly
…. and just to remind you of player 23…. here’s Poena with the Player 23 song
Regards,
Come on, let’s get a little bit of GEEEESSSSSSSSSSS going!
Welkom by Rugby-Talk, BlouWillem… nou kan jy maar gesels jong!
Blou Willem is jy die man wat daai rubriek het in Beeld of Rapport?
Welkom hier.
@ grootblouBokJan:
Het jy die gesien
http://games.supersport.com/predictions/boks/Defaultlogged.aspx
http://www.supersport.com/rugby/bokbarometer
4 @ superSpringbokJan:
Nee ek het nie daarvan geweet nie, wens net ek kon die gewenste tipe Kompetisieformaat in die hande kry, sonder om ene self te skrywe (Baie werk), vir ons eksklusiewe gebruik hier op R-T
Just watched that Poena Player 23 video above… and it never gets old!
Gooooooooo Bokke!
Jan Bom se baksteen huisies
I’m in.
Ok ek is ok in, sorry maar is deesdae moer besig, kom lees kort kort darrem!!!
En my seun het Saterdag getrou so dit was ‘n helse storie, want die bruid se ma het met handjies gevou gesit!!!
Done
Done, a bit of fun in support of the Bokke, heck why not!
As for SARU, the Kings and them miserable SOB’s the Watson’s KISS my ASS!! Not on the left cheek, Not on the right cheek! No right up my crack!
Gbs, It has taken me forever to log in with the new nic. Why? It kept on saying ‘wrong user name’ so have no idea. Eventually after 10min I got logged in with all the Jan’s here……hahahaha.
From this Jan player 23 go Bokke!
gbs
jyt my toestemming gegee om die dam onder die eend se gat uit te ruk!! 😀
vaaljan jy kan nie eers n duik in n poep slaan nie…..
7andeBokJan
ek probeer nou uitfigure wie jy is, lol
help?
7andeBokJan
GBS?
Testing, lets see if I’m a changed blogger 🙂
Ahh thats better seems to have changed now, Hello all you Jans.
nee sien nou gbs is grooutbloubokjan
@ JanCheetahSpringbokBallas4eva:
MmmmmmmWHA, reg innie hol, van Cheeky af! <
19 @ BullscotBokJan:
Hello ScotJan….hehe.
Cool to support our team like this. A bit of fun and why not… lol.
22 @ PumaSpringbokJan:
Howzit PSJ 🙂 yeah why not its good to get the support for the Boks going. Hope you’re doing well mate. Lets hope the Proteas have a good day at Lord’s.
Who the flok are all you people!
I thought Id make things a little more interesting and reference my more traditional South African roots, with most of us South Africans being a whole mengelmoes of heritage and different cultures.
23 @ BullscotBokJan:
I am very well thanks and you?
Yeah hope our Proteas can bat for a long time today. If we get over 300 we in with a chance. If we can get 350 or more it is game on I think.
25 @ BobbejanklimdiebergStormersboySpringbokJan:
Bwaaaahaaaaa. Never even recongnised you with that nic…. 🙂 Good one, the first part tells you from the Cape. Jeez remember many, many years back while climbing up table mountain had a baby baboon jump on my back with the mother just ahead watching. Thank goodness it just used my back as a springboard and moved on, as the mother just followed and left me alone…hahaha. The have all been removed from Table Mountain now and I have only seen them at Cape Point now. Pity.
@ PumaSpringbokJan:
I think Dale and his partners cant wait to get that red cherry in their hands, the ball swung a lot yesterday. If we have the same weather we will have them dancing a bit too.
24 @ BokJan For Kicks:
hahaha. You have to look careful now which Jan is which????? hahahaha.
PumaSpringbokJan wrote:
did he shout Papa?
28 @ superbokspringJan:
Yes I noticed SuperJan. There was plenty swing towards the end. Batsmen were struggling a bit. I really do hope we cope better this morning and get a score over 300. That will keep us in the fight there.
Dale will be wanting to come out to bowl for sure if conditions stay that way though. Just really do want us to get a better score before we all out.
Total 114 users including 0 member, 114 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,196,208 Page Impressions