Sharks (6) 30 / 14 (7) Lions (Final Score)
The Sharks and the MTN Golden Lions did battle in the Currie Cup, Premier Division at Mr Price Kings Park, Durban at 19:15 SA Time.
- Penalties – Meyer Bosman (3)
- Tries – S’bura Sithole (1), Odwa Ndungane (1), Jean Deysel (1)
- Conversions – Meyer Bosman (3)
- Tries – Penalty Try (1), Cobus Grobbelaar (1)
- Conversions – Butch James (2)
Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 S’bura Sithole, 10 Riaan Viljoen, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Jacques Botes, 7 Jean Deysel (captain), 6 Francois Kleinhans, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Julian Redelinghuys, 18 Jandré Marais, 19. Lubabalo “Tera” Mtembu, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Marius Joubert, 22 Gouws Prinsloo.
Golden Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 JR Esterhuizen, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Waylon Murray, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Butch James, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Joshua Strauss, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Hendrik Roodt, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (captain).
Replacements: 16 Francois du Toit, 17 CJ van der Linde, 18 Willie Britz, 19 Jaco Kriel, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Guy Cronje, 22 Ruan Combrinck.
Referee: Mark Lawrence
Assistants: Christie du Preez, Blake Beattie
TMO: Deon van Blommenstein
58 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
Yip… great pity
60 @ superbokspringJan:
Yes
57: eish, so nou is die volgorde seker Strauss Liebs Burden, nou dat Chili ook uit is.
Skew into the lineout by the Lions.
Scrum Sharks
Waylon Murray off, Combrinck on
63 @ jan-jan-jan-die-bokbul-van-die-bosveld:
Lyk so, weet nie vir hoe lank Chiliboy uit is nie
Very bad luck for Bismarck. When he eventually makes it to No1 Hooker, he gets a serious injury that keeps him out for a year. Bad luck, mate
Penalty Sharks, easy kick, right in front
Sharks 9 / 7 Lions
They should call up the Hooker named John Smit 😆
69 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
Neewat…
57 @ grootblouBokJan:
That is terrible news. We will struggle to beat ABs without him. Will have to bring Brussow back I feel. Damn just too much damn rugby. Craig might have to fly out tomorrow with the Team. They always take 3 hookers when they tour. Just looked at our game again quick we are STILL kicking way, way too much ball away. Also Arg were just ripping the ball off of us at the breakdown in the end at will. We will need Brussow if his injury is not that bad when we tour Oz and Nz.
Andy Capp is such a pons!
Fuckit Sithole, after playing so well all game he stuffs up a chance to score
@ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan
Must have carried that ligament injury for a while, he snapped it on his own.
Now it is time for Burton to step up and take over…Burton, Strauss…..hell even Wepener.
Schalk Britz?
But none of them has the Bizzy ‘aura! (AURA…used to drive some okes into a frenzy at Voldy, remember! John Smith’s ‘aura, hehehehe!
Lions not looking like much at present….
Try Sithole… this time
this time Sithole makes up
Beseringslys groei
Juan
Schalk
Goosen
Spies
Chili
Bismark
Taute
wie is daar nog wat in die run is ?
Sithole redeemed himself in the greatest of fashion. Good try for the Sharks, at last
69 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan:
They could you know. Damn losing Bissie is a massive, massive loss. Also why take off Mvovo? Not sure why Meyer done that. Potgieter too is just not good enough. I would have left Keegan on. We just got slower and kicked more. We definitely need to do more than this damn kicking the whole time. I know we won today but we will get a real bloody klap from ABs. ABs gonna beat Arg home and away with 5 points. I know they never played that great today but they beat Oz away in front for a full Stadium in Sydney. Takes a good team to do that. Doubt the way the Boks played today we would have. Not really impressed with our game plan at all. Marcell and Alberts had a massive game. If any of those two go down we buggered. Especially that we have now lost Bissie.
I think its schalk burger time to be honest, much more experienced
Mooi drie Sharks
Good try Sithole.
Sharks 16 / 7 Lions
73: issie, hy het dan ‘n drie gedruk ? 😉
@ jan-jan-jan-die-bokbul-van-die-bosveld:
81 @ MaakieSharksAlmalBokkeseJan: Didn’t Schalk have to go for another operation last week? If so will be out for a long time still
Lions look dead on their feet…. was a kak week for them
Burden certainly doing his cause no harm for a Bok call up, had a great game so far
80: stem saam, daar is heeltemal te min Sharkies in die span ….
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,198,168 Page Impressions