Reds (10) 17 / (20) 30 Sharks (Final Score)
The Reds hosted The Sharks in the Play-off’s of Super Rugby at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Brisbane Time).
- Penalties – Mike Harris (1)
- Tries – Will Genia (1), Radike Samo (1)
- Conversions – Mike Harris (1), Will Genia (1)
- Penalties – Frederic Michalak (2)
- Drop Goals – Frederic Michalak (1)
- Tries – JP Pietersen (1), Paul Jordaan (1), Charl McLeod (1)
- Conversions – Frederic Michalak (3)
Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Dom Shipperley, 13 Anthony Faingaa, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 Ben Lucas, 9 Will Genia (captain), 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Jake Schatz, 5 Adam Wallace-Harrison, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 James Slipper, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Greg Holmes.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Radike Samo, 19 Jarrad Butler, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Ben Tapuai.
Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Keegan Daniel (captain), 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Steven Sykes, 19 Jacques Botes, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Odwa Ndungane.
Date: Saturday 21 July
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Brisbane Time, 09:40 GMT)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy and windy – 40 km/h. High of 19 low of 12
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Phweeew.. was a fast game, hard…
Great defence by the Sharks for that 15 minutes near their own line
Big ask for the Sharks next week….but they will play themselves to a standstill….. Whoever is in the final they are going to be tired. The plus is the Kiwi’s will also give everything in a home derby.
Whassahappening with the cricket…. hehehe
150-1
I like that new centre for Natal. Big name for the future. Only 20 years old.
Come on, a few comments to go!
oh ja….its still cricket to watch.
I have a sneaky feeling the Sharks could take it in Cape Town….
400 me
OK, over 400… that’s the spirit boys!
Do I get a prize?
… and that’s DURING game time….
Even Fitzpatrick and Ozzie are asking for neutral refs.
Are you looking after the cricket blog GBS? I’m moseying across there for a bit. Well done again Sharks – Puma, Sharky, 4man and co.
ag now they’re showing the try that wasn’t. You came 2nd boys….suck it up
eish my sharkies played well, now hopefully no injuries???????????
As ir is Jordaan off with that hamstring problem again
@ 4man:
Paul Jordaan, brilliant for Blitsbooke, scored some amazing tries last season.
OK I’m defo out now. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful hot sunny day.
406 @ Just For Kicks:
Yip, I will be….
384 @ Pietman:
Piet….
Ek waai eers, tjorts GBS ennie anne manne vannie Panne……dankie vir die lekker gesels.
408 @ sharky_forever:
Yip injuries could cost us. Not sure if Jordaan’s hammie was totally 100%. Huge pity if we lose him.
@ Pietman: Where is Jordaan from Pieta I know he is in Durban now…and I think he went to school there….but not sure. Maybe Gelofte school?
408 @ sharky_forever:
Now if Jordaan is injured then surely we have a case to get Fransie for next week? Who else do we have? Because Bosman is registered as cover for fh.
Nou kan die Stormers en Sharks mekaar uitmoor terwyl die bokspan rus in Pretoria …. eish.
HM moet die Bulle nou ‘n guns doen en so min as moontlik bokke uit die bulspan kies. Klomp manne wat nie meer verdien om by die die bokke te wees nie.
I suppose I should switch over to SuperSport 2 now… to watch some cricket.
Boys, well done with this thread, you are, like always, marvelous!
Well said by Mallett. Had to make up for what he said on Boots. Said Sharks would not win, so did that other chap on the show. They both gave us no chance so did the Reunion boys. hahaha. Except the anchor on Boots and Tony on Reunion said Sharks… LOL. Eat it up boys…lol.
@ 4man:
Ek dink van Border-area sarge, hy het Cravens EP of Border gespeel, if memory serves. Hy was ook n Bokkies U/20 sterspeler.
Total 69 users including 0 member, 69 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,259,137 Page Impressions