Waratahs (9) 12 / (13) 33 Hurricanes (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 Sydney Time).
- Penalties – Berrick Barnes (4)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (3)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Motu Matu’u (1), Conrad Smith (1), Chris Eaton (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)
Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (captain).
Replacements: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Richard Stanford, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Brendan McKibbin, 21 Daniel Halangahu, 22 Tom Carter.
Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (captain), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben May.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matuβu, 17 Reg Goodes, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Chris Eaton, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Jayden Hayward.
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Julian Pritchard (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Hello,
Before we fully get into this game….
Folks, remember to join the Rugby-Talk JWC 2012 SuperBru pool…. starts on Monday!
Think I deserve a late Weetbix Breakfast?
What is JWC then?
Players out on the pitch
Weetabix topped with condensed milk and a little shredded biltong…
Brakpan Haute’ Cusine!! π
3 @ Blue Bird:
Junior World Championships (Under 20’s)
Starts Monday in South Africa
Think I’ll give that one a miss !!
GO THE TAHS.
Van Bulle blog:
“Springbok lock Flip van der Merwe has committed his future to the Blue Bulls Company after renewing his contract with them until the end of the 2014 season.”
8 @ Blue Bird:
Why… England in with a real chance….
8@ Blue Bird:
Join it BB. I have no clue how good some of the juniors are, so it will be wild guessing for me.
Count on: ABs/Boks/England/Oz and France. Think those will be the countries producing the best youngsters. Well I think..hehehe.
Just join and have a bit of a laugh… π
6@ Blue Bird:I was with you all the way, till you said biltong. Shame on you!!!
12 @ Puma:
Yip… and Bokkies in with a young Bulls player as Captain… can only be good!
Okay off to the beach for now.
Such a great day to be sitting at the computer and tv.
GO TAHS
MOSTLY GO MY SHARKIES FOR LATER… π
Cheers everyone catch up later. Weather just awesome outside.
My super15 superBru is guesswork so the Junion WC would be wild speculation!
14@ grootblousmile:
Bwaaahaaa .. π You would say that hey!!.. hehe. Hope we do well with our young Bokke.
Okay catch up in a few hours.
13 @ Just For Kicks:
Yip, can’t spoil biltong like that… firstly by shredding it… secondly by wetting it….
Lucky bounce!
Hey Pumes, that sounds wonderful, enjoy your day. π
Canes penalty…. hits the crossbar and sneaks over
Hurricanes 3 / 0 Waratahs
20@ Blue Bird:
Will do thanks. BB. Will mail you sometime. Just lazy right now..
We want the Waratahs to win this one, don’t we!
I picked the Canes by 5 on Bru though
Tahs penalty, Berrick Barnes slots it
Hurricanes 3 / 3 Waratahs
GBS lives on chewy sweets, condensed milk, biltong and camel cigarettes washed down with alcopops!
I have given up trying to help him to improve his diet.
My bru picks points difference have been completely off the the mark this week. First game went small, turned out big, 2nd game went moderately big, turned out small, last game went very big, turned out close. This game I’ve gone Canes by 7. That means or the Canes will win by 50 or the Tahs will win by 50!
Oh yes, Canes by 10 !
Please do that, and send me a picture of your beach sometime!
26 @ Blue Bird:
I love Fresh Orange Juice too… when there’s a bit of Vodka in to take the wild taste of the Orange Juice away…
Can’t live without braaiing…
… and a great salad goes down very well too…
Total 50 users including 0 member, 50 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,257,170 Page Impressions