Bokkies (3) 19 / (13) 23 Ireland (Final Score)
South Africa and Ireland did battle in the IRB Junior World Championships at Danie Craven Stadium, Stellenbosch at 16:45 SA Time.
Bokkies:
- Penalties – Tony Jantjies (4)
- Tries – Paul Willemse (1)
- Conversions – Tony Jantjies (1)
Ireland:
- Penalties – JJ Hanrahan (2)
- Drop Goals – JJ Hanrahan (1)
- Tries – Jordan Coghlan (1), Iain Henderson (1)
- Conversions – JJ Hanrahan (2)
South Africa: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Paul Jordaan, 13 Pat Howard, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Tony Jantjies, 9 Abrie Griesel, 8 Fabian Booysen, 7 Wiaan Liebenberg (Captain), 6 Shaun Adendorff, 5 Pieter Steph du Toit, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Allan Dell, 2 Mark Pretorius 1 Steven Kitshoff
Replacements: 16 Jason Thomas, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Ruan Botha, 19 Braam Steyn, 20 Vian van der Watt, 21 Handré Pollard, 22 Tshotsho Mbovane, 23 Maks van Dyk
Ireland: 15 Peter Nelson, 14 Barry Daly, 13 Foster Horan, 12 Chris Farrell, 11 Sam Coghlan-Murray, 10 JJ Hanrahan, 9 Kieran Marmion, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Conor Gilsenan, 6 Jordan Coghlan, 5 Iain Henderson, 4 Tadhg Beirne, 3 Tadgh Furlong, 2 Niall Scannell (Captain), 1 Des Merry
Replacements: 16 James Rael, 17 Peter Reilly, 18 Jake Cawley, 19 Allen O’Connor, 20 Aaron Conneely, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Jack Carty, 23 Mikey Sherlock
Goooooooooooo Bokkies!
Moer hulle BOKKIES!!
Geez, but these scores have been like cricket scores. If only I had known this was going to be the Junior Cricket WC, i would have made different picks on bru!
3 @ The_Young_Turk:
So far my picks are right… my margins farked!
Yeah, i meant the margins!
Okay see it is Baby Boks thread… hehe. No problem we can talk about both here.
GOOO BOKKIES!
For the next 2 games I have France by 9 against the Argies and the Bokkies by 17 against the Oirish
I saw one person picked a margin of 55 and when I saw it I laughed. The end result was by 63, and how stupid I look now!
3@ The_Young_Turk:
Me too…hehe. Went with close margins to be safe.
me too Turky, me too
Looks like you copied me on the picks Puma!
Agree with most of what you say as usual. The thing of course is that HM had already picked his team a lot earlier than Saturday night but things went a bit pear-shaped over the last few weeks as bidibi said.
4 Super Rugby Bokkies in the run-on side… 1 on the bench
Players coming out
Bullscot said earlier today that he rates Jan Serfontein highly , one i will watch carefully.
Anthems… stand UPPP!
BOKKIEEEEEEES
I am
@ bean1:
Ciao Bella, good to see you don’t respect your husbands opinion on rugby picks. Clearly you either know a lot about the game or you know a lot about him
and like Puma said i think the news leaked out to the players
Couple of ginja ninja’s on both sides I see
I don’t think I should do that kind of thing now, there are children around…
I know fark all about rugby, but have seen what he has picked in the past!!!!
Go babies!!!
OK
Goooooooooo Bokkiesssssssss!
Nice to get a look at the youngsters, so we will have some idea of what these players can do in a few years time…
Directly to touch by the Oirish
Good easy Bokke take in the lineouts
@ bean1:
Who are you going to support when the Bokkies play the Scottish laddies?
Bokkies on attack
Total 83 users including 0 member, 83 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,230,731 Page Impressions